We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST AMAZING HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We just back from 5 days in EPIC SANE in Lisbon
this hotel is simply one of the best I have had to stay in for the past years
The PRICE/VALUE ratio if AMAZING
service is great and efficient , rooms are modern & spacious , gym and spa is great and very comfortable, Buffet breakfast is to DIE FOR! ( amazing choices of fresh juice , fruits and local speacialties

JUST AMAZING really

Room Tip: If you can , try to get a room on the 10th floor , best view and closest to the outside pool on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nathanael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

938 - 944 of 2,145 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

Just arrived back home after an amazing 3 nights in Lisbon. Firstly what an incredible city!

We got a cab to the hotel on arrival, following tripadvisor tips to get from the departure point - it was pretty much 10E on the dot and took around 15 minutes. Check in was really easy and we were given room 245. Initially I was disappointed when told the room number as other reviews said higher was better. However on opening the room door I was instantly impressed!

The room is huge. A MASSIVE super-king bed, huge window, (this was road facing), snazzy TV built into a mirror and a glass bathroom. The bathroom looks totally see through, but don't worry people who like privacy - you can close the blinds; and even if you don't the toilet itself has another door which is frosted. In the wardrobes there were 2 rooms, slippers, safe and minibar. Minibar prices were very expensive but there was space to put a couple of bought bottles of water. The room was also really quiet, no noise from other rooms or the corridor which was fab. We also didn't encounter any noise from the road.

We used the spa, me and my partner, having a massage - it was amazing. So relaxing and the girls were so professional, we really loved it. We used the spa pool, steam room and sauna - all spotless. We also ate in the restaurant one night, food was good - but really pricey, We also had 2 cocktails in the outdoor terrace one evening - again pricey but really lovely.

The reasons why I've put nearly perfect are as follows:
1. For me the pillows weren't comfy, the bed was incredible - but the pillows not for me; and no spares or choice in the wardrobe. This is only a small thing but other 5*s I've stayed in have given me a choice of type of pillow and had spares.

2. The location - firstly, it is not a bad area at all. I felt totally safe at all times, it's just a little out of the way as mentioned by other reviews. It took around 15 mins to walk to Rato or Marques de Pombal where you can get the metro line or buses into the centre; however that is a downhill walk! As Lisbon is so hilly the thought of walking up the hill back after 7-8 hours of walking was disheartening; and unfortunately there is a lack of eating options nearby. There is however a lovely new shopping complex which has a supermarket in. One night after a long day out we went to the supermarket and had a picnic in the room! Also we got a the yellow hop on hop off bus from the shopping centre which was great as that is literally a 2 minute walk!

Those are the only slight things I can say. It probably overall is the best hotel me, or my partner has ever stayed in - just make sure you are up for walking! (or have the cash for cabs!)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kazi87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Excellent new hotel, where the designer of the hotel really thought about everything! It was really the hotel where I thought, it has been a long time since I have been in such a perfect hotel.

Wonderful rooms, excellent spa and fitness area, delicious breakfast buffet (are really going the extra mile).

To also mention some constructive critism:
- The service in the restaurant, although friendly, is extremely slow and the food is not very warm (I eat there twice and both times it was the same). Definitely a different standard then the breakfast.
- Upon check out they had to still fill in my address details, which unnecessarily delayed the check out.

Again, great experience, no doubt that I will come back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baron_wick_de_l_eau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a long weekend and had a wonderful stay. The breakfast was fantastic, the spa really fantastic and well maintained, rooms were very spacious and had everything you could want.

Pros:
Great spa (sauan/pool/gym/steam)
Lovely staff
Excellent facilities
Great rooms - very peaceful

Cons:
Slightly out of town but for us this was lovely to be away from the hectic, hot centre
Rooftop pool is unheated so rather chilly

Room Tip: I'd read other people's reviews and requested a river view room. I would recommend doing thi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northlondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Amazing hotel. One of few real five star hotels that are affordable.

Pros:

- Rooms are wonderful. Beautifully decorated. SPA shower. Nespresso machine. Surround speakers.
- Bed and pillows are super comfortable
- Staff in reception and breakfast room is friendly and efficient.
- Breakfast is out of this world great.
- Rooftop outdoor pool, although too cold, is very nice. Many sunbeds and some sea view.
- Gym is open 24h and is well equipped.
- Free super fast Wi-Fi that works impeccably.
- Super fast elevators.
- ATM machine in hotel.

Cons:

- Location is outside the city center in a not too charming area. 15 min walk to the city center.
- Indoor pool and saunas were closed without informing guests in advance nor upon check-in. Sloppy.
- Bluetooth connection in room didn't work as promised.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biff-Maja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A short break in probably one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The attention to detail and service certainly warrants the 5 star rating! The bar areas are just beautiful and luxurious, and prices as you expect of a five star, but well worth it. The infinity pool and atmosphere on the roof is a great place to relax and chill, listening to mellow jazz and lounging on soft comfortable mattresses. Breakfast selection is superb, great fruits, hot plates, pastries and local specialities. So what about the bedrooms! Deep pile carpets, chocolates and nibbles complimentary on arrival, a TV that is part of the huge mirror, a rain shower that is so indulgent. Nespresso coffee machine in the room and a bed that is huge and probably one of the most comfortable hotels beds I have ever experienced. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saffron0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I found this hotel by coincidence when surfing the Internet, and what a pleasant experience. Stunning service, great food and spacious, well-equipped rooms with all sorts of amenities. I have already decided to come back and again enjoy the rooftop pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesperange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
5 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
976 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,307 reviews
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Liberdade
PortoBay Liberdade
#26 of 255 in Lisbon
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Ritz Lisbon
0.5 mi away
PortoBay Marques
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £126 - £271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Lastminute, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing