We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Epic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This is by far one of my best hotel experiences, the people to thank are the wonderful friendly professional staff, nothing was too much trouble for them. It really was first class service with a smile. I chose the hotel after reading good things on Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed.
The hotel is located a 10 minute up hill walk from Marques de Pombal metro station, the journey from the airport to the hotel by metro takes about 30 minutes and is very straight forward. The metro is very simple to negotiate and well signposted with lifts and escalators at most stations, we bought Viva Viagem cards 0.50 cents and topped them up with 10 euros each, this lasted us for our 4 night stay and got us to and from the airport. The hotel is very modern and stylish but also very comfortable. The rooms are a good size and very user friendly once you get used to the many controls by the bed for opening and closing curtains and blinds and switching lights on and off. The bathroom is of a contemporary style in a large glass cubical with a window into the bedroom area, it has speakers so that you can listen to music or what ever you have on the TV if you choose to. The TV is hidden behind a large smoked glass mirror in the room, when it's off you wouldn't know it was there. We only watched the news or music channels, not sure how it would be watching a film as some people complained of the reflection, it wasn't an issue for us we didn't come to Lisbon to watch TV. The bed was very big and very comfortable, the room had two white leather chairs and a green sofa, the walls and wardrobe doors were white leather. There is a fridge and a safe and a coffee machine, several glasses and a cork screw. The breakfast is served in the restaurant which is very pleasant, Teas, coffee and orange juice are served at the table the rest is self service, there is a very comprehensive choice of hot and cold foods and eggs are cooked to order if requested from your server. We arrived late in the evening at the hotel and decided to eat in the restaurant rather than trail the streets looking for somewhere to eat. I cannot praise the restaurant highly enough, it was the best meal and service we had while in Lisbon, a real treat. The roof top pool and surrounding area is the icing on the cake, a great place to relax after a hard days sight seeing, the pool is only waist deep so pretty safe for children. The lifts are glass and are on the front of the hotel, they are quick and we never waited more than a couple of minutes for one. The location of the hotel is excellent for exploring the city and has many restaurants within walking distance, behind the hotel is a square with a church built beneath an aqueduct, there is a small cafe serving food, wine and beers. The evening we went there was a guy playing guitar and the crowd seemed to be locals not tourists, worth a visit (Jardim das Amoreiras - Jardim Marcelino Mesquita). While in Lisbon we also visited the Myriad Sana hotel and yes it was spectacular and had wonderful views across the bay but it is rather isolated, we would choose to come back to the Epic Sana hotel which we feel is in a better location. Some people mentioned the large scruffy looking apartment block at the rear of the hotel, it wasn't an issue for us, we walked round and looked at it, it doesn't look so bad from the front. We thought the area was very safe day or night. (see my photo). Once again we would like to thank the staff for a wonderful stay and for the complementary sparkling wine and strawberries dipped in chocolate which we found in our room.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the rear of the hotel on a high floor looking towards the river estuary, rooms at t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jherek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

925 - 931 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Epic Sana delivered on all it's promises.
After 30 hrs of traveling from Australia. We finally arrived , the service was great , the rooms were very modern n spacious with a king sized bed that was so comfortable.
We were so tired we ordered room service and wow my Portuguese fillet steak could not have been any better.
It has an indoor pool and an amazing rooftop pool with views.
It's approx a 5 min walk down the hill to town where there city's tour busses operate from.
Five stars from us

Room Tip: Level 9 is the level the roof top pool n bar are located. Request a room on this level. We were lu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beached-Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Epic sana lisbon is an excellent hotel, excellent service, good location, very close to metro/bus. Breakfast sooo good. Lovely rooftop pool to relax after sightseeing. Staff are very helpful, always looking to please. Exotic mojitos by the pool are awesome.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaz88880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The recently visited Lisbon for work and the Epic Sana is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The views are amazing, especially from the rooftop pool and bar. The rooms are finished to a very high standard and the breakfast select was outstanding.

Very good customer service too

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rbbaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The Epic Sana is an excellent hotel. Very pleasing design, service and ambience. Rooms very tastefully designed and very comfortable with many features. Pool area is very nice and welcoming after a days sightseeing in Lisbon. Breakfast very high quality. This is a very good 5 star hotel, but also has a sense of normality about it. You can get to the very centre of Lisbon by bus from just along the road or nearby Metro or just walk. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and you wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at! Beautifully contemporary designed with roof top pool/bar and great view. An oasis away from the most touristy areas but still with very convenient location. 2 min from Amoreira shopping mall where bus 758 will take you to the city center in 10 min and about 7 min walk to metro station Marquês de Pombal. Breakfast was fantastic with everything you may want. Nice restaurants near by (Rua Arthilharia, down towards Marquês de Pombal or towards Rato). You have free access to the modern gym 24-7 and to the spa/pool/sauna area with everything you need. The room was very clean and fresh. This hotel both provide great access to the city of Lisboa and a place to just relax and to chill out. You just have to experience it! It will be a treat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chattret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 4 nights as my company was sponsoring a conference there. Hotel was amazing. The room was fantastic. Extremely comfortable and spacious. Very modern, excellent amenities, and Nespresso coffee (one of my favorites). Hotel has excellent facilities: bar on the ground (indoor and outside), outdoor pool and bar on top of the hotel, fitness center (open 24 hours) and indoor pool. The restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
5,831 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,852 reviews
InterContinental Lisbon
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £128 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing