We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I loved this hotel: the food, the rooms, the rooftop pool, the spa area, the indoor pool... this place is serious value for money and I felt the 5* experience ALL the way.
The staff were kind enough to give us an early check-in and late check-out: all at no extra cost.

Bear in mind, the hotel is quite a walk from the city centre but cabs are cheap and I would love to re-visit this hotel next time I'm in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

913 - 919 of 2,136 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

All the reviews I read before selecting this hotel were bang on. Exceeded our expectations and we have travelled quite extensively. Beautiful room, great breakfast, lovely spa services, infinity pool and many extra special touches. Location is not in the city core but taxis are inexpensive and this place is worth it. A five star hotel and a reasonable price. Overall amazing experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A modern 'luxury contemporary' hotel. All very efficient and clean, the room opens up as you enter your key card (curtains open, TV comes on, etc.). The best feature is the roof top pool and bar. Very nice indeed. Food was good both breakfast and lunch, and service excellent from friendly attentive staff.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mattgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Very close to 5/5. A really great hotel in a good location with 2 great pools, indoor and outdoor. Food and drink is expensive as one would expect. Service good and some lovely touches like complementary chocolates and nibbles in the evening. Staff good. Would recommend 100%.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gearoid F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I can only agree with the previous comments: the hotel is fantastic!!! The rooms are spacious, modern and clean. Loved the style of the hotel. The beds are comfy... and the shower just amazing! The breakfast is delicious, there is everything you can think of. We also spend some time in the wellness area which is very relaxing. I especially enjoyed the small things, like the detox water and dried fruits... that's what distinguishes it from other hotels; the eye for details. The staff is very friendly and attentive, too. You can ask them anything, the are so helpful. I have actually never stayed in a hotel where the architect thought of everything... well in the EPIC Sana Hotel this is the case! I'd recommend this hotel without hesitation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weltenbummler_333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great Hotel with some great food. I eat a lot of fish during my stay, but I was missing some "meat" so I treated myself to an "Epic Burger" by the fantastic roof top pool, wonderful burger. Great rooms, but when I arrived I was surprised "No TV" Then to my surprise I found it "in the mirror". Now I know that sounds cool, but you have to have the lights off to watch it because of the reflections.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the EPIC Sana with our 9 month old baby for 3 nights. The staff was very welcoming after our long journey.
The rooms are quite big, very modern (loved the design) and perfect for a good sleep.
The bathroom is nice and the Azzaro-shampoo, shower gel and body lotion smell delicious.
Also the breakfast is great, you gotta try those pasteis de nata!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dienchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
5.0 mi away
Myriad by SANA Hotels
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
970 reviews
1.0 mi away
Heritage Avenida Liberdade Hotel
0.8 mi away
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 255 in Lisbon
5,830 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Lisbon
InterContinental Lisbon
#60 of 255 in Lisbon
1,296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel

Address: Av. Engenheiro Duarte Pacheco 15, Lisbon 1070-100, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £128 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 311
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boasting a prime strategic location in Lisbon, in Amoreiras, a short distance from Marquês de Pombal and Avenida da Liberdade, the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel offers 311 bedrooms of various types. The comfort of its rooms and a service which is personalised down to the last detail make this Hotel the ideal place to stay when visiting the capital, whether on business or on holiday. The hotel facilities include 2 restaurants with different concepts: the Scale Lobby Bar and, on top of the Hotel, the Up Scale Bar with its infinity pool crown the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel. For meetings and events the EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel has 1760 m2 divided into 13 meeting rooms that are able to host events of up to 1300 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Prestigia, Booking.com, Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing