We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$350
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,242 results
Traveller rating
1,674
444
87
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,674
444
87
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolmirror tvhigh techgreat hotelmodern hotelstar hotelsun loungerssteep hillspa areanespresso machinesteam roomtaxis are cheapbreakfast buffetgreat facilitieslittle touchesevery eveningrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
961 - 966 of 2,242 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Recently attended a conference in Lisbon and was very impressed by the Hotel, the Epic Sana is a very modern hotel with excellent in room facilities! It's a great location and hotel for a conference but still has great options for the leisure traveller, the roof top pool and bar are superb, the spa and indoor pool also. Well worth a try if you are heading to Lisbon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blueman102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The service in the hotel was not 5 star standard. I returned to my room one day to find the door wide open. I twice asked reception to explain who had been in my room and though I was told that they would check the security log and let me know, they never did. Nothing was taken from the room (all valuables were in teh safe) but their attitude was extremely disappointing and would make me reluctant to stay here as a solo traveller. The (male) bar staff by the pool were very slow to bring food/drinks and at times were quite rude. For some reason, the female staff were much better. More than once my group ordered taxis for meetings in the city which the porters then gave to other guests and we were forced to wait for another. The hotel itself was very nice, particularly the pool area but the staff let themselves down. In general the food & drink was a bit overpriced but the buffet breakfast was excellent. The wi-fi was very patchy by the pool. The rooms were very comfortable but don't offer particularly nice views. I would ask for a room on a higher floor. The shower/toilet in the bedrooms have clear/frosted glass rather than traditional doors which was not ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SlaterAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I loved this hotel: the food, the rooms, the rooftop pool, the spa area, the indoor pool... this place is serious value for money and I felt the 5* experience ALL the way.
The staff were kind enough to give us an early check-in and late check-out: all at no extra cost.

Bear in mind, the hotel is quite a walk from the city centre but cabs are cheap and I would love to re-visit this hotel next time I'm in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sairah79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

All the reviews I read before selecting this hotel were bang on. Exceeded our expectations and we have travelled quite extensively. Beautiful room, great breakfast, lovely spa services, infinity pool and many extra special touches. Location is not in the city core but taxis are inexpensive and this place is worth it. A five star hotel and a reasonable price. Overall amazing experience!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

A modern 'luxury contemporary' hotel. All very efficient and clean, the room opens up as you enter your key card (curtains open, TV comes on, etc.). The best feature is the roof top pool and bar. Very nice indeed. Food was good both breakfast and lunch, and service excellent from friendly attentive staff.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank mattgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews