We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
FindHotel
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Expedia.comUS$262
eDreams
TravelocityUS$262
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel spa area fantastic hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious long weekend mirror city sunbeds conference luxury uber euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
614 - 619 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Overall this hotel was amazing, very chic, very high end, very pleasant. Downside is that it sits at the top of a hill outside of the main Lisbon attractions so you've got quite a walk ahead of you if you want to head into the main part of town. We used uber a lot so it didn't matter to us. We loved the indoor pool and the gym, both awesome. Also checked out the spa which is really high end and well worth a visit. Our room overlooked the main road on the 4th floor and it wasn't noisy at all. Breakfast buffet was included and excellent quality.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experience with us.

We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay with us. Thank you for your grateful words regarding to the quality of the breakfast buffet, the indoor swimming pool and Spa.

We hope that this will be the first of many future visits from you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Filipe Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel. The room was absolutely stunning with a huge bed and fantastic shower. We were also lucky to get a room on the 7th floor with a view over Lisbon city.
The one thing we struggled with was the pool area. There is only about 20 beds beside the pool to accommodate the entire hotel so each morning we were put on a waiting list and asked to wait hours before we could relax. Other than that, I would rate the hotel 5*

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisapL1507ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review through our TripAdvisor web page.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding to the confort of our rooms.

We hope that this will be the first of many future visits from you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Filipe Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2016

Words cannot even describe how impressed my partner and I were with this establishment. From the welcoming at front desk to receiving our bill on departure our visit was nothing less than epic. The room was huge, the view was delightful and the bathtub could fit about ten people in. The pool area was gorgeous, very very busy and unfortunately we were unable to get a place to relax which was a shame. The town is just over a mile (downhill) and the town is tremendous. On our return to the hotel we had been left some delicious treats by Filipe Silva (General Manager) and his spectacular team. In the evening we enjoyed a refreshing cocktail whilst sat on a four poster bed, looking over the infinity pool into the evening night sky at the lights of Lisbon.In the morning we enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the food was fresh and made infant of our eyes. I would recommend this fabulous hotel to everyone and anyone. I can't wait to return and hopefully next time ill have a sun lounger to tan myself on. Congratulations to the staff that provide such welcoming and exceptional service.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olivia-Grace S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel is one of the best I've stayed in, if not the best. Facilities are fabulous, with both indoor and outdoor pools, a full spa and fitness centre, 2 restaurants and a rooftop bar with amazing views over the city. Special mention must be made for the staff, who are just superb and can't do enough for you. Location is a little bit out but this is by no means fatal. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank michellemU1080SR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experience with us.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding to the indoor and outdoor swimming pool, the Flor de Lis restaurant, Scale Bar and UpScale bar and the service provided by all team.

We hope that this will be the first of many future visits from you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,

Filipe Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Epic Sana truly is a fantastic hotel, we literally couldn't fault it. We stayed for 4 nights, 28th August - 1st September, and from start to finish our stay here was excellent.

On arrival, the lady who served us on check in had noticed it was my partners 30th birthday, and had upgraded us to a better room with an incredible view, free of charge. That evening we went out for dinner and on our return we were greeted with a complimentary bottle of champagne and birthday cake- complete with a candle!

The rooms are very modern, clean and full of technology. Complimentary water and chocolates each day were greatly appreciated.

The pool area is excellent, sun beds are limited but the efficient system of being put on a reservation list means it's never long before one is made available. Meanwhile you can simply enjoy the infinity pool and the view. We enjoyed lunch by the pool a couple of days, which was very good. Drinks are expensive as a few reviews note (and we are used to London prices!), particularly the beer, but the house wine is a reasonable price at €5 a glass, and very nice too.

Location wise this hotel is about 25mins walk from the main areas of bars and restaurants, the metro is a short 10min walk away if you prefer to use this, but we were happy to walk and explore the area. There is a bar on the way with great views of the city, so we stopped here a couple of nights on the way back from dinner to break up the walk.

The spa is simply incredible! My partner had a back and shoulder massage- the lady was very knowledgable and English speaking. Shower and changing facilities were excellent, and the pool area is very quiet with plenty of space to relax.

In summary, we can not rate this hotel highly enough. The staff we excellent, all very professional and polite. We will be recommending this hotel to anyone we know visiting Lisbon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kayleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Gerente geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for using TripAdvisor to share your experience with us.

We are really happy to know that you appreciated the anniversary surprise. Thank you for your grateful words regarding to the service provided by all departments.

We hope that this will be the first of many future visits from you and we look forward to welcoming you and your partner back soon.

Kind regards,

Filipe Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews