We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$249
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Expedia.com
US$262
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$243
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.comUS$262
TravelocityUS$262
PricelineUS$262
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,011
537
118
38
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel spa area fantastic hotel breakfast buffet rooms are spacious long weekend mirror city sunbeds conference luxury uber euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel rooms do not have USB port to charge phone or IPad. I call reception and room service for adapter or charger but they did not deliver. I call again they told they are out of adapters, also tell me this is not their responsibility to provide USB port or adapter. If I like my phone charged, I need to bring my phone to reception . This is so rude and unprofessional !

Poor service and attitude ! Shame to call
Epic 5 star hotel! Even 3 star hotels nowadays provide USB charger and Adapters!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Mrs. Dora N,

On behalf of the entire team of EPIC SANA Lisboa, thank you for take the time to share with us the comments on your recent stay.

We were saddened to read that your last stay was not as enjoyable as you expect.

In the first instance, please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused.

Since these reports aren´t common at all and do not match our service standards we would like to know if you had the opportunity to talk with someone of our team for help you and improve in a real time your experience.

In any case we will share your comments with the hole team and have will most definitely embark upon a process of quality improvement and in-house training, which will limit similar future failures.

We would be pleased to welcome you back in a near future in EPIC SANA Lisboa, so that you can experience a stay that matches our usual high standards.

We remain at your disposal for any further request or information.


Kind regards,

Olivier Mencucci
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2019

I stayed here for 4 nights with my partner for a wedding in Lisbon. The staff were very pleasant and the hotel grounds itself are lovely. We stayed in the Deluxe room. it was comfortable and quiet thanks to decent sound proof. Shower was fantastic with all kinds of settings, the only thing is you would want to be comfortable with the person you are rooming with as you can see into the WC, the frosting only covers a certain amount of the door!

The TV and sound was amazing, very clever having the TV integrated into the wall/mirror and the speakers above the bed for a full sound experience.

The lobby is impressive and smells wonderful with all the candles and fresh flowers. The spa facilities and outdoor pool is really spacious and nice to have on site if you need some downtime. The ground floor bar however was far too expensive for Lisbon & 5 star hotel standard. A local beer was €9 while a simple G&T was €18! Cocktails are quite basic and overpriced unfortunately.

Breakfast was included so we availed of this option while we were there. Unfortunately it was quite disappointing. While the staff were all very friendly and accommodating, 3 our of 4 days they had either forgotten our order (45 minutes for an eggs benedict and then it came out with salmon instead, simple butter toast took 20 mins or more) or else they gave us the incorrect order. They have a buffet there too, I found it had a very large variety of options which was fantastic, but the hot food was a little tasteless. Aside from the quality of some of the food and the forgetfulness, the staff were overall extremely pleasant.

I would recommend Epic Sana as a hotel if you are looking for some nice comforts while on a city break, but I recommend you head out for food & drinks as Lisbon has so much to offer.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MandyM1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2019

Dear Mrs. MandyM1988,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us and for giving us your feedback.

We were glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable room, our friendly team and our great facilities, as having been the most positive points of your stay.

We apologize for any less positive experience, since this does not comply with our 5-star standards.

We were glad to see that we matched your expectations and provided you an EPIC stay and experiences.

We look forward to welcoming you back to EPIC SANA Lisboa, for another EPIC stay.


Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

The facilities are wonderful, luxurious and ultra modern. The service is attentive, friendly and impeccable. My husband and I felt very comfortable and at home.
The TV in the mirror was a little daunting however as we never were able to figure out how to turn it off and keep it off.
Breakfast was a cornucopia of delights, but you can still have omelettes and pancakes, etc., made to order. The restaurant was the only place I got good American coffee on the Iberian peninsula. The gym was sufficient and the pool was relaxing, though not for laps. The large sauna was great but the steam room was not hot enough.
The hotel is located a bit away from the center but it was only about 5 Euros to get into town.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hsin-Yu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our good food and our service as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

We must have stayed at hundreds of hotels in over 70 countries, but the EPIC Sana Lisboa is the best.

The only downside is the location, which is about a 35 minute walk from the entre of Lisbon. It is also situated at the top of a steep hill.

In terms of the rooms, service and food, however, it would be hard to find better. The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean. The shower and bath were faultless; the air conditioing efficient and SILENT. Being seniors with diminishing eyesight, we are often critical of hotel room lighting. The lighting in the EPIC Sana is very bright with all the fittings having multiple bulbs.

The breakfast buffet was simply sensational.

A great place to stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ill_Phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, General Manager at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2019

Dear Mr. Phil,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our good food and our service as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019

The hotel is very modern and well maintained. Our room was clean spacious and very comfortable. Apart from breakfast we did not use the hotel for other meals. We were more than satisfied with the choice and quality of the breakfast service however.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank seasideUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EPICSANALisboa, Diretor-Geral at EPIC SANA Lisboa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2019

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing EPIC SANA Lisboa for your stay.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and give us your feedback about your stay.

We are glad to read your kind words regarding our comfortable rooms, our good food and our location as the most positive points of your stay.

Thank you very much for show us how EPIC we went with you.

We are glad to see that we can match your expectations and provide you an EPIC stay with EPIC experiences.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon to EPIC SANA Lisboa for another EPIC stay.

Kind Regards,

Olivier Mencucci,
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews