We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tour!”

Lisbon Street Art Tours
Ranked #59 of 466 Tours in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come with us and discover the city in a total different way. Learn about different techniques & styles and the whole graffiti and street art-scenery in Portugal and worldwide. Enjoy and participate in this cultural and immersive dialogue, based on the edu-tainment principle, the tour is meant to be fun as you learn something new. We are an enthusiastic team of people from different parts of the world, passionate about art and street art – we will reveal to you the history and the different styles and techniques amongst the immense amount of creative, artistic and expressive visual manifestations and interventions in the streets of Lisbon, marked by many national and international artists, performers, painters, writers… We want to share our knowledge and tell people about the political, economic, and social issues that give rise to Lisbon’s street art and graffiti but we also like to share our own experience and what brings us to Portugal.
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
“Great tour!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

This tour took me to places I had never been before, even though I've lived in Lisbon for many years! Great fun, I strongly recommend it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MariaJoao21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    31
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
“Graciela you rock!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I really enjoyed the tour climbing all over Lisbon to discover all different kind of streetart and graffiti. Graciela our tourguide is full of energy and a real postive person. She gives you interesting background information and shows you Lisbon`s most famous streetartists. One of the best tours I have ever been to!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This tour was truly the highlight of my Lisbon visit. Graciela was completely engaging and energetic and provided so much knowledge of street art, the artists, and Lisbon's history. Even if you aren't a fan of typical street art you will love this tour as it shows "graffiti" as well as commissioned murals depicting the Portuguese revolution. And if you are a street art lover you will be blown away by the pieces you will see. Graciela will bring you to places in Lisbon you would never find on your own. If you want to see Lisbon beyond the typical tourist sites, and learn about the soul of the city, you have to book this tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank colfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This tour was the best part of our Lisbon trip thus far. This city is so richly emblazoned with all kinds of colorful and stylistic graffiti and street art, it's definitely a key cultural element of modern Lisbon, and this tour is a MUST for any Lisbon visitor. Our engaging, energetic, cheerful, and highly knowledgeable guide Graciela led us throughout the city to view dozens of street art pieces while sharing information about the artists, the background of each piece, interpretations of the elements and styles, etc.

The art we witnessed on this tour was just exploding with color and style and intricacy, such a delicious feast of eye candy. Enhancing the highly stimulating visuals was the storehouse of information and knowledge about the artists, the works, the city, the history, etc. Graciela had a personal passion for the politically charged pieces and her enthusiasm really amplifies the importance and powerful effect of the many pieces concerned with Portugal's "25th of April" revolution or those portraying modern shadowy bureaucratic evils.

We've been in Lisbon for 5 days now and have loved it but participating in this tour really brought us close to the vibrant, energetic heart and soul of this unique city. Can't recommend it highly enough.

(It should be noted that the regular group tour---which we did---covers at least two dozen artworks in and around the city center/downtown area, but they also offer private tours that will take you through other parts of the city as well to view the multitude of great street art in other areas.)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

This is fantastic and a great way to see the non tourist and more interesting parts of Lisbon. Very easy to book. Excellent tour. A must see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RuislipSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisbon Street Art Tours also viewed

 

Been to Lisbon Street Art Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing