We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location in center of Lisbon - and a...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
dandier
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Amazing location in center of Lisbon - and a really clean and comfy space”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I loved my time at Pedro's flat. The location can't be beaten. It's right in the center and just 2-3 streets away from the very busy streets so the place is really quiet.
The neighberhood is still a real life neighberhood and youcan still do u groceries and find locals shops
The flat is gorgeous. Decorated with taste, spacious and all furniture was comfy. I slept like a baby
Pherhaps the most amazing is the views and the light you get once you open the curtains. It s a magical portugese light over the roofs of Lisbon, and further away, the magesti. River.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DrChiliPe...
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Apartment in Lisbon—Amazing Views!!!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This place was hands-down the most beautiful city apartment I've ever rented. We wish we could have stayed longer! The views are spectacular, and the management was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent location, and it feels like a tree house that looks over the rooftops and hills of the city. A wonderful find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: stairway climb to the top floor, but we are fit!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spectacular base to explore Lisbon”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were welcomed by the charming Pedro who gave us a comprehensive potted history of all that Lisbon and its surroundings had to offer. The apartment was amazing and a wonderful place to wake up in, full of light and deeply interesting and beautiful views from the balcony and all windows. We often woke up early and remained up drawn by the beckoning loveliness of sprawling Lisbon. The apartment was comfortable and equipped like a home from home. Plenty of storage and easy to keep clean and tidy. It was positioned in an ideal location to go forth and explore. There are pleasant shady squares nearby at Praca days Flores and Praca do Principe Real and it's easy to go further afield to the famous sights like the Mosteiro dos Jeronimos and the Tower of Belem. The Gloria Elevador furniclular tram is to be recommended, particularly up the steep hill. The seven hills that Lisbon is built on can prove challenging coupled with the cobbled streets but there are tour buses and the famous 28 tram and a boat trip to save your legs. The wonderful architecture is worth wandering around for. Just look up. Constantly warned about pick pockets we were wary but everyone we encountered was benign and friendly. Food and drink was incredibly cheap. There is a little general store a step away from tha apartment a Pharmacy and amazing bakeries. We got addicted to the little egg custard tarts and wonderful light fruity wine at around 4-5 Euros a bottle. Upon returning to the apartment, brace yourself for around 70 steps up to it. Good for healthy legs and rewarded by the best view in Lisbon. Francisco picked up our heavy cases on the last day as if they were feathers and whisked them down to the taxi arranged by Pedro ( thankfully). The taxi driver and his charming wife pointed out sights on the way to and from the airport and gave us gifts of sweet grapes and little cakes. All in all a charming interesting stay. Lisbon and its people will remain in our hearts. Thank you Pedro, we also appreciated your quick email response to any query we had. X

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing terrace overlooking the entire city
Liked least: Nothing! Everything was perfect.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
josie S
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, comfortable and ideal for a lovely lisbon adventure”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Location is perfect - in a lovely part of LIsbon with lots of parks and places to eat and drink. Apartment is great and well equipped with all you could need. Superb views as it is high up and will keep you fit climbing the stairs - but well worth it! We had a wonderful stay and hope to come back next year.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing