We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olissippo Saldanha
Nearby Hotels
Altis Prime(Lisbon)
US$340
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$194
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$332
US$293
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$214
US$148
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$155
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
US$206
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$274
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
424
240
33
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
424
240
33
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationgreat hotelcity centremodern hotelbus linesrecommend this hotelbusiness areapastriesrooms are greatconvenient locationbreakfast roomtourist areawould definitely stay here againsuperior roomquiet areathe hotel staffdecent size
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here for three nights, wish it could have been longer. Although it's not in the old town, it's just a minute or two from the subway, making it convenient to get anywhere. Very quiet, spotless rooms are sparsely decorated, but this is oddly relaxing. Nice sheets, nice bathroom. Excellent breakfast, very professional staff at reception. All for an amazingly low price. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MCE1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Let's hope you can stay longer next time you are in Lisbon. Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Great service, very comfortable,excellent location - it was our favorite hotel from our two week tour of London, Spain and Portugal (of five hotels). The staff all spoke English and were extremely helpful to us in navigating the bus, streetcar and metro systems. We especially loved the Saldanha neighborhood. Highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marybandrobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Thank you very much for your high recommendation and for elevating us as "your favourite" during your tour. We are happy that we could be of service and we look forward to welcoming you back at the Olissippo Saldanha. Best regards from Lisbon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Location is great - metro is one minute away. Staff is very friendly and professional. Rooms are clean, very modern and new. If I have to make something up that I would say that the hotel breakfast bar could have bigger choice.. But I'm being a spoiled brat. :) Would come back definitely.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ivan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience and for recommending Olissippo Saldanha. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards from Lisbon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Has to be one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed in.
Very modern, with a great breakfast.
Very close to the metro station, so took the metro from the airport straight to the hotel.
Very conveinent, and used it to get into and out of central lisbon.
Had a great stay, would definately recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AUSSIE62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience and for the praise on the level of cleanliness of our hotel. Your comments have made our housekeeping team very proud of their work!!! We hope to see you back soon at the Olissippo Saldanha. Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is a wonderful hotel, very new, modern and in a nice quiet area. The breakfast provided was great and we really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very accommodating and helpful. We had a wonderful room that was spacious with a desk, sofa and living area. We were in room 404 and it had it's own private balcony. Very nice!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 404 which was right on the corner with an awesome wrap around balcony. We loved it!! Spacious, roomy, and it had a sofa, coffee table and desk.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

Thank you for recommending us so highly. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed room 404 and that our team made your stay pleasant. We look forward to welcome you back at the Olissippo Saldanha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews