We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and good value for money”
Review of Olissippo Saldanha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olissippo Saldanha
Ranked #37 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed there for 4 nights and almost everything went well. The staff were very nice, very helpful and all spoke exceptional english. The rooms were very clean and breakfast was good. It was also very close to a metro station from where a line ran straight through to the airport. It is a few miles away from the main restaurant/music centres which is a slight drawback. We did have a slight confusion about one night's reservation which led to some small difficulty but I am not sure who was at fault. Would we stay there again? Yes.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (689)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 689 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed in Olissipo Saldanha for 4 nights back in August.

The hotel was brand new and even though it is only 4 stars I felt I was in a 5 star hotel.

Reception staff was very friendly and professional and my room was huge.

The room was very confotable, nicely designed with a living room in front of the bed.

The hotel is also located in Saldanha square which is very central for business in Lisbon

The most surprising thing was the price, very cheap hotel for the quality you get.

Will definitely return

Room Tip: Pick a corner room, they cost slightly more but the room is huge, with balcony all around a very nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grao_Mestre_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We focus on providing exceptional service to our guests and it is very rewarding to read that you felt you were in a 5* hotel. Kind regards drom Lisbon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Maybe the best hotel in category quality-price.
New, perfect disigned, good located with very helpful staff.

We really didn't find any minuses.

A lot of pluses:
- excellent location just 2 minutes from subway
- modern-classic design
- gorgeous bathroom with perfect shower, bathrobes and flippers
- huge balcony in our room (5th floor), but unfortunately without any furniture
- excellent breakfast
- free WIFI

I can highly recommed this hotel if you are going to see Lisbon.

Room Tip: ask for top floor room with balcony. They are the same price as other rooms but have a huge balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Feuermunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for your comments. It is very rewarding to be classified as "the best place to stay in Lisbon". We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We choose this hotel because it's new, small, location and easy metro excess (so it's easy to go to/from the airport) and we were not disappointed.
Okay, because by arrival, we took the wrong metro-exit we had to search for a while. But if you choose the correct ones it's really around the corner.
There staff is very professional and friendly, Breakfast is good, Rooms are clean, bright, of a good size and quite.
I would stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nlhenrverh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliveira_David, Gerente geral at Olissippo Saldanha, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments. We are happy to read that you would stay with us again if visiting Lisbon and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Kind regards from Lisbon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great hotel close to the underground, so good access for the airport and getting downtown. Very nice rooms, bathrooms, great bed,and good breakfast. Only negatives, no irons/ironing board available and no one offering to help with drinks at the bar.Over all I would recommend this hotel as I thought it was good value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WLD2355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely room with a balcony and well sound proofed, comfortable bed. We included breakfast in our booking and it was very good quality and selection available.
As other travellers have said great safe area with plenty of restaurants nearby for the nights we felt like dining closer to home. Metro proximity was a real bonus.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EithneNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed here for one night at the end of a 12 day tour of Portugal. We chose it because of proximity to the airport and perceived value. We were not disappointed.

The hotel was easy to access via Metro; it is actually one 2 lines and is only a half block from the station. Despite its nearness to a major intersection, the hotel is actually very quiet.

The facility is quite new. It is ultramodern in decor. The lobby was actually rather bland, but it was clean and comfortable.

The room felt very spacious even though its dimensions were not particularly large. it was well lit and was comfortable. The bathroom was also very modern and had a wonderful shower.

The staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat there, but there are numerous restaurants nearby.

This hotel has the potential to be a 5 star hotel--it just needs a fitness center or a pool. At its present pricing, it is real bargain!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iris423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
749 reviews
PortoBay Marques
#27 of 255 in Lisbon
340 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jupiter Lisboa Hotel
#39 of 255 in Lisbon
1,435 reviews
HF Fenix Music
#31 of 255 in Lisbon
1,095 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olissippo Saldanha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olissippo Saldanha

Address: Avenida Praia da Vitoria 30 | Arroios, Lisbon 1000-248, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £74 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olissippo Saldanha 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Next to the square of the same name, the Olissippo Saldanha is located at Avenida Praia da Vitória nº30, very close to a modern business center, just 1,3 km from the Marquês de Pombal, 3,5 km from Bairro Alto and 5,5 km from Lisbon International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olissippo Saldanha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing