We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“visit of Lisbon with my wife”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room
Dining room and kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom detail
Master/double bedroom
Master/double bedroom
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom detail
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Tile building facade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Bernard A
Ustaritz, France
1 review
“visit of Lisbon with my wife”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were visiting Lisbon for 4 days. The apartment of Cristina is very well located, close to the center of the old town and however very quiet. Cristina is a very kind person able to make is best efforts to enjoy your stay. (sorry for my bad English!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was as in my own home !!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silje S
Bergen, Hordaland, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartement i beautiful neighbourhood”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We totally fell in love with this bright and nice apartment as well as the location with quality kafes and restaurants only 2 minutes away. We would love to come back as the location gave us perfect opportunity to explore Lisbon from a new point of view, just minutes away from lively Bairro Alto.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaTihan...
Mainz, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Cozy vintage apt in Lisboa's most beautful part”
Reviewed 17 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Casa do Azulejo is really beautiful and Cristina is a perfect host - she made sure that we had a wonderful time at Lisboa. My husband and I arrived very late in the evening, but still she took the time to explain everything we needed to know about the apartment, the neighbourhood Principe Real and the beautiful city Lisboa. She was always available for questions – before our stay, during our stay and also afterwards – and responded very, very quickly. Also, Cristina has prepared a comprehensive personal guidebook around the neighbourhood and Lisboa, which is really great.

Not only that, at Casa Do Azulejo, the guests find a lot of plans, city guides and magazines around Lisboa to get all the information they need for an unique experience. We got to know a lot of "secret tips", we would have never tried if she would not have told us. Cristina is definitely an expert of her city.

The apartment itself is amazing - it is a very old building, beautiful from the outside (covered in colorful tiles!) and even nicer in the inside. The space is full of lovely details and has a very special, beautiful atmosphere between vintage and modern. The neighbourhood is very close to the center of Lisboa, but it is still not loud. Cristina makes 100% sure her guests feel welcomed and at home. We can recommend a stay at Casa Do Azulejo without doubt and will make sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall interior of the apt
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah A
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in a beautiful part of Lisbon”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a wonderful three night stay is Lisbon, apartment is bright and airy in the centre of Principle Real. Cristina is a wonderful host who met us at the apartment and gave us great tips on the sites to see in Lisbon. The apartment is just a few minutes walk from a small park with a few restaurants, supermarket etc. The metro is a 5 to 10 minute walk away. Highly recommend the apartment to anyone wanting to stay in Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Holly C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment is lovely, the location is great and our host Cristina was incredibly helpful. She gave use great tips on where to go, what to do, and where to eat - we had a great time thanks to her advice. We spent 1 night in a good quality hotel before we checked into the apartment, and I really think the apartment was cleaner, nicer, and in a better location. I couldn't believe what good value this was and would recommend it to family and friends. Thanks Cristina!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weekendwa...
wirral
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is stylish and very clean, everything you need is provided. The owners Christina and Ricardo, are more than helpful and provided plenty of tips to ensure our short break went well. The apartment is in a quite area approx 15 mins walk from the city centre. Close by there is a lovely restaurant, In Bocca Al Lupo, a little further down the street is Tease which was a great place for breakfast (5 euros for granola fruit and yoghurt, croissant and milky coffee). The apartment is a short walk from the Principe Real square which is a nice place to sit and have a drink. We loved Lisbon and the apartment was a lovely place to return to after a long days sightseeing. Take good shoes, there are lots of hills and the cobbles can be quite slippy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The care that had been taken in decorating the apartment
Liked least: Walking up the hill back to the apartment at the end of the night!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing