We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fancy decor, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Ranked #53 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
“fancy decor, good location”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The interior decoration is unique and fashionable. It is well designed for emotion and attractive enough. But, a little bit pity about its artificial looking and no travel atmosphere for Lisbon. Staff are basically well trained and very kind. The breakfast is good (not excellent). SPA massage is very good. The location is best for walking around and to get public transportation.

Room Tip: Good vista at rooms faced on Plaza, but could be little noisy. There are alternative rooms with or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank takkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    280
    60
    18
    10
See reviews for
81
492
58
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great location. Service very efficient and friendly. The bar was a great place to have a few cocktails at the end of the night and the restaurant was always packed at night so I presume the food must be pretty good although the only meal I had there was breakfast which was pretty ok. They could just do with improving the coffee they serve. For the price that is paid with breakfast I don't expect instant cappuccino sachets! However that aside I would happily stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorinnaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
580 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 355 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed just one night. Normally we don't stay at hotels in Lisbon, because they are rather expensive, we rent apartments. But this time, it was just one night, so we wanted to stay central. And central it was. And that's it. The superior room for 170 Euro is not very big and quite dark, but this is the design of the whole hotel. The reception is small and it is really a part of the bar on the groud/first floor. Our bathroom had a bathtub with a shower, but it was dark in there, so you wanted just to have a quick shower and escape. The cosmetics were prepared for one person only which is surprising for this kind of a hotel. The room is basically a big bed and a closet. That's it. The airconditioning didn't work. The only option was heating or nothing, but it was 17 degrees outside, so no need for heating. It was a complete disaster at night, but you couldn't open the window because of the noise outside.
With the coffee machine in the room you get two teas, 3 decaf coffees and one regular. Not too much at all. But there is no problem getting a good coffee anywhere in Lisbon, so the machine is "just in case".
All in all, the place looks good, but in my opinion is not worth the money you pay for it. For one night it might be ok.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

The rather new Beautique Figuiera features nice design, very friendly staff and one of Lisbons best restaurants.
This makes it an ideal stay for a city trip, right in the heart of the city and well connected to public transport and the pedestrian area.
The rooms combine function and design in an optimal way, reasonably spacious and with very comfortable beds.
A full featured breakfast buffet allows a great start into the day and the Honra restaurant is so much better than the surrounding tourist places.
All together, an exceptional place to stay.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mscheur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Selected the hotel due to it's location and it was very convenient. The hotel has an interesting decor/ design as many others have already commented.

The room we were was very small, but cozy.

My only comment is on check in they noted my birthday(which was during my stay) but no one wished. In most of my stays during my birthdays,there has been hotels who have either left a birthday card in the room or offered free dinners/ spa, but not even a wish was suprising from a boutique hotel.

In general the staff is pleasant and helpful.

Would I come : Location will convince me to short list the hotel but I would look at alternatives as the room is very small.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SayanRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Fantastic and unique cozy design by Nini Andrade e Silva (as usual in the hotels she designs). Excellent location. Pleasant staff. Nice rooms. Restaurant as such a warm feeling and delicious food... Pitty it was such a short stay. We'll be back soon

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gilhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 14 November 2013

A breath of fresh air in traditional Lisbon, the Beautique Hotel offers an excellent quality for value.
The hotel concept all;based on the fig tree is very exciting and unusual. The staff is very attentive to the clients' needs (special thanks to Joaquim). No problem whatsoever with breakfast (standard price nowadays) and I found the breakfast staff particularly friendly and proficient in several languages.
In a nutshell : one of my best discovery in recent years as far as hotels go.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solor66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#40 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#15 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,470 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#30 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisboa Prata Boutique Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#13 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beautique Hotels Figueira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beautique Hotels Figueira

Property: The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Address: Praca da Figueira 16, Lisbon 1100-241, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beautique Hotels Figueira 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much more than a hotel chain, The Beautique Hotels will be a book of unique one of a kind, unrepeatable stories, where the Beautique concept merges with the idea of pure beauty. In each chapter you will find ambition, vision and originality as its main characters in an engaging story of a hotel owner passionate about hospitality ant true authenticity. The Beautique Hotels will create this and much more having architecture and interior projects designed by internationally renowned professionals, with the aim of providing an individual and esthetics experience. Inspired by its location inside trendy Lisbon, these hotels will be born year after year having the word “experience” written on its soul. You can also discover its sustainable beauty, relaxing authenticity and a passionate balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beautique Hotels Figueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing