We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nicely designed hotel in an excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Ranked #57 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Beautiful room, just a bit small, but very elegantly designed. Also the hall and the other parts of the hotel are very interesting. Wood has been used in most of the furnitures, to evoke fog trees. Glass and mirrors are also used in the rooms, perhaps to make them look bigger.
Excellent location,with a beautiful view in praca de Figueras, just a bit noisy on Friday night. Connection. To the airport in 40 mins with the metro, cost €1.40. Staff was very kind. Very good internet connection In the room, it dropped on the last day for ca 1 hour, otherwise it worked perfect.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank nicomorix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (977)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 977 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Excellent location and very quite rooms. Shampoo in a big bottle and a shower with nearly no pressure on the water however feels like a 2 star hotel. The interior decoration is original. Overall average on price/quality.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Didier d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We made the mistake to book an extra room without noticing, and when we asked for the mistake to be mended the receptionist told us we had to wait for the management to make the decision. We waited for almost two days, and before we had even been given the answer, the hotel charged for the room. The next day we were told they wouldn't give us a refund, even though we had even offered to pay for a one night penalty because of our mistake. Greedy managers, as any other hotel would have just charged the one night penalty fee instead of the whole 3-day stay.
This just ruined our trip.

Room Tip: Please be very careful when you choose your rooms, as if you make a mistake they managers will make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carlos-Olivares-V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is an excellent hotel, the rooms are phenomenal, staff are friendly and the location is perfect. Earlier reviews commented that the breakfast was ok, we found it extremely good and without a doubt when we return we shall be stopping at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

The interior decoration is unique and fashionable. It is well designed for emotion and attractive enough. But, a little bit pity about its artificial looking and no travel atmosphere for Lisbon. Staff are basically well trained and very kind. The breakfast is good (not excellent). SPA massage is very good. The location is best for walking around and to get public transportation.

Room Tip: Good vista at rooms faced on Plaza, but could be little noisy. There are alternative rooms with or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank takkah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Beautiful hotel with a great location. Service very efficient and friendly. The bar was a great place to have a few cocktails at the end of the night and the restaurant was always packed at night so I presume the food must be pretty good although the only meal I had there was breakfast which was pretty ok. They could just do with improving the coffee they serve. For the price that is paid with breakfast I don't expect instant cappuccino sachets! However that aside I would happily stay there again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorinnaS_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed just one night. Normally we don't stay at hotels in Lisbon, because they are rather expensive, we rent apartments. But this time, it was just one night, so we wanted to stay central. And central it was. And that's it. The superior room for 170 Euro is not very big and quite dark, but this is the design of the whole hotel. The reception is small and it is really a part of the bar on the groud/first floor. Our bathroom had a bathtub with a shower, but it was dark in there, so you wanted just to have a quick shower and escape. The cosmetics were prepared for one person only which is surprising for this kind of a hotel. The room is basically a big bed and a closet. That's it. The airconditioning didn't work. The only option was heating or nothing, but it was 17 degrees outside, so no need for heating. It was a complete disaster at night, but you couldn't open the window because of the noise outside.
With the coffee machine in the room you get two teas, 3 decaf coffees and one regular. Not too much at all. But there is no problem getting a good coffee anywhere in Lisbon, so the machine is "just in case".
All in all, the place looks good, but in my opinion is not worth the money you pay for it. For one night it might be ok.

Room Tip: The higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Małgorzata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#35 of 255 in Lisbon
909 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Downtown Hotel
Brown's Downtown Hotel
#65 of 255 in Lisbon
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#53 of 255 in Lisbon
1,645 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Ouro
My Story Hotel Ouro
#30 of 255 in Lisbon
973 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#18 of 255 in Lisbon
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beautique Hotels Figueira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beautique Hotels Figueira

Address: Praca da Figueira 16, Lisbon 1100-241, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £80 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beautique Hotels Figueira 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much more than a hotel chain, The Beautique Hotels will be a book of unique one of a kind, unrepeatable stories, where the Beautique concept merges with the idea of pure beauty. In each chapter you will find ambition, vision and originality as its main characters in an engaging story of a hotel owner passionate about hospitality ant true authenticity. The Beautique Hotels will create this and much more having architecture and interior projects designed by internationally renowned professionals, with the aim of providing an individual and esthetics experience. Inspired by its location inside trendy Lisbon, these hotels will be born year after year having the word “experience” written on its soul. You can also discover its sustainable beauty, relaxing authenticity and a passionate balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Beautique Hotels Figueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing