We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Ranked #53 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We loved this hotel!!

The location was perfect - very central. Being our first time in Lisbon, it was great that the staff were so helpful with advising us about different areas to visit, how the public transport works etc.

The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, the décor of the room was great.

You get a free 15 minute massage in the spa - we both regretted not booking full treatment as it was a great massage and the spa was beautiful.

If you want a reasonably priced hotel, in a great location, friendly staff and a free massage (!) then book this one up!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (948)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

381 - 387 of 948 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Like other recent reviews, we found this a lovely hotel and could not fault the service or location. Trams stop right outside (including the No 15 to Belem) and Rossio station is a short walk – for the vital trip to Sintra and the airport. The staff are friendly, professional and accommodating. The spa is also lovely. Breakfasts were the same each day, but well presented and the restaurant staff worked hard to keep everything topped up. A kettle for boiled water was a nice touch for tea drinkers. The chambermaids do the rooms toward afternoon and we preferred this – you don’t return from breakfast to find them waiting. The hotel’s decor is interesting, though a little dark. A high quality TV, wifi worked faultlessly and the iPhone dock / music system was useful, though bring an adaptor if you have a recent iPhone
.

Room Tip: Fourth floor front was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank London_UKWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Beautifully designed interior. Good bed and shower. Wifi worked well. Docking station for Ipod or Iphone 4, would be nice if it would also be compatible with iPhone 5 and other Apple devices. Furthermore perfect service, very friendly staff, willing to help you with anything. Great location and easy to find from Rossio metro station.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Vivalasvacaciones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Arrived at this hotel to have our room upgraded to the deluxe room. Room had a balcony with a castle view. Electronic windows, very comfortable bed and a modern bathroom. Location was fantastic and we had a view over the square. Staff were extremely helpful and the free 15 min massage was a nice extra.

Room Tip: Ask for the deluxe room...also the rooms with balcony and castle view are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank easy-to-impress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in this hotel in July 2014. We had a standard double room which was very modern and comfortable. The rooms are a little dark but this is in keeping with theme of the hotel which I liked. The location is excellent, very close to the barrio alto & Chiado district & with the tram and metro stop very close by. I had a very good massage in the spa which they kindly called an extra therapist in to accommodate a time that suited me. I didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on this. I would highly recommend the hotel for comfort, unique design and location

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

In a well intended effort to feel that one us in a treehouse, some of the basic function expected in a hotel of this class is lost. Granted, we were given the handicap room which provided more space, but the bathroom amenities, and counter space were missing. Great idea, but form should follow function, not precede it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kforney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just home from a three night stay in this beUtiful hotel. The location is second to none, overlooking Figuiera Square, a traditional façade but totally modern interior. Great design concept based on fig tree theme. We stayed in a Superior room on the fourth floor with a great balcony facing the square. Room size average but sufficient, lovely bathroom though a bit dark. Super comfy beds with quality linens.cannot praise the staff highly enough, from reception to restaurant to bar. All were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Especially the reception staff who were happy to advise on excursions, restaurants etc, even making reservations for us and mapping directions. A delightful breakfast was included in our room rate served from 07.30-10.30 daily in the Honra restaurant. Choices of cereals, cheeses, meats, pastries and also hot offerings. Figuiera Square is adjacent to Rossio Square which has a direct "Aerobus" link to and from the airport at a mere €3.50, a very short walk to the hotel. Most sights are within easy walking distance of the hotel, lovely little restaurants, bars and pastry shops are nearby. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough and wish to thank all the staff for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Higher floors have balconies, worth the small extra cost for Superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dympnaruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Santa Justa
Hotel Santa Justa
#17 of 255 in Lisbon
1,579 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
1,006 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Behotelisboa
Behotelisboa
#40 of 255 in Lisbon
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beautique Hotels Figueira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beautique Hotels Figueira

Address: Praca da Figueira 16, Lisbon 1100-241, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £104 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Beautique Hotels Figueira 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Much more than a hotel chain, The Beautique Hotels will be a book of unique one of a kind, unrepeatable stories, where the Beautique concept merges with the idea of pure beauty. In each chapter you will find ambition, vision and originality as its main characters in an engaging story of a hotel owner passionate about hospitality ant true authenticity. The Beautique Hotels will create this and much more having architecture and interior projects designed by internationally renowned professionals, with the aim of providing an individual and esthetics experience. Inspired by its location inside trendy Lisbon, these hotels will be born year after year having the word “experience” written on its soul. You can also discover its sustainable beauty, relaxing authenticity and a passionate balance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beautique Hotels Figueira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing