We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Authentic studio in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
King size bed
Complete bathroom
Living room with TV-LCD and expresso machine
Studio whith a lot of natural light
The apartement's building
Apartments balcony
street where the apartment is located
street where the apartment is located
street where the apartment is located
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing from Torel's Park
Sightseeing
Historical Castel
Sightseeing
Historic Train station
Sightseeing
Marquês de Pombal Statue
Sightseeing
Monument
Nearest beach
Nearest beach
Monument
Traditional square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nsphillip...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Authentic studio in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great studio apartment well situated to access all that Lisbon has to offer. Minutes from Avenida Metro station and a short walk down Liberdade into central Lisbon. The studio is small but has everything you need to make a very pleasant stay. Well equipped, clean and very comfortable.

We bought meat from the butcher in the next block and it was superb quality and really good value. Also used the grocers shop as recommended by Rita (turn right from the studio, first right and it's just on the left) - very friendly and had everything we needed. They stock fresh bread as do the bakers just across the road.

This was our first visit to Lisbon and don't think we could have found a better place to stay. After long days sightseeing it was great to come back to the studio and just relax in the peace and quiet.

Miguel and Rita are great hosts. There is so much to see and do in Lisbon and we look forward to our next visit - will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States of America
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliciaPAS...
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment, great location, great owners”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I have no words to explain how incredible was our vacation in Peter's Flat!!
The first view from street is a lovely and small yellow building, when you open the main door you fell you are in other period of time. Later in the first floor you find a small and cozy apartment. The apartment is brand new, there you can find everything!! Every single space has been studied to use the space efficiently!!

The owners are awesome, they make you fell as you are at home!!! I really want to say thanks to Rita, she is amazing!! They make your stay unique, living special information if you need it. In my case I'm pregnant and Rita give me special information about where to find baby clothes!! So sweet!!

The location is also perfect!!

We expend a lovely mini vacations! and we are looking forward to come back soon to Peter's Flat..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Reviewed 18 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Care homes! Clean and like new furniture, sanitary ware and etc.! has everything you need down to the smallest detail.
Liked least: Did not find the minuses. The hosts have thought through every detail to keep guests feel comfortable and cozy.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scott T
Penzance, United Kingdom
1 review
“great flat great city”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Peter's flat had everything we needed and was really convenient for getting about the city.It was small but very clean, comfortable and well equipped with all new furnishings. They have really gone out of their way to help their visitors by compiling a great book all about the city. We really recommend the flat and a visit to Lisbon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Really big comfy bed
Liked least: tiny kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing