We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation , perfect location...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Pam C
Crieff
1 review
“Excellent accommodation , perfect location & base .Helpful hosts”
Reviewed 6 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Convenient location close to many attractions or transport links to more . This apartment was perfect for my husband and I to explore Lisbon . Exceptionally clean, well equipped , furnished with a large comfortable bed and freshly painted . This flat is small but adequate . Located in the heart of Old Lisbon in a house typical of the vicinity you really feel part of the city . Rita welcomed us on arrival and made us feel comfortable from the offset . Nothing was too much trouble for her. we did have a small problem but a quick text to her and this was resolved without fuss . She happily booked a taxi to the train station for us and recommended places to eat etc. I cannot recommend this highly enough if you want something a bit different from the chain hotels . It rained a fair bit when we were there but this didn't dampen our spirits . We will return , a wee home from home .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying so close to the heart of the city in such a comfortable apartment
Liked least: the Rain!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WGLindsay
Falkirk, Scotland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The room is on the 1st floor of an old building accessed by a steep wooden staircase. Unfortunately the room is on very busy narrow road which meant traffic noise from early morning onwards.
The situation is perfect for visitors as it is only a short walk to the Avenues and its designer shops.
Our visit was marred by builders, who were in renevating the newly purchased flat above, from early morning until late afternoon. The owner never told us of this when we booked or when we were picked up at the airport.
The building work spoiled our holiday.

Rooms Location
Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flemming...
Aalborg, Denmark
2 reviews
“A ten star experience!”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

From the booking to the departure Rita and Miguel have been fantastic hosts.
Unfortunately our flight was cancelled, so we were rebooked and did not arrive to Lisbon until about midnight. Immediately after we had sent a text message to let them know, we had a prompt reply with an offer to be picked up in the airport. Their hospitality was second to none!
The flat was perfect for us - a couple in our early 60's, - there's everything you need.
The bathroom and the kitchen are small but has everything you need. But only one can do the dishes ;-)

The flat is situated in a nice and quiet neighbourhood, with the most necessary shops just around the corner. There's a grocery, a butcher and a baker more or less on the doorstep.
Rita has made a very comprehensive guide book to Lisbon and to the neighbourhood with background information and good advices to everything you need.

Walk two minutes and you'll be in Avenida Liberdade, walk less than 15 minutes and you'll be in the city centre around Rossio.

When you walk from the house down towards Avenida Liberdade there's a small restaurant on the first street on the left called Restaurante Zé Varunca, where you get lovely authentic regional food. We had a dish with rice and monk fish, - it was mouthwatering.

On Rita & Miguel's recommendation we went to Clube de Fado one night. That was an experience not soon to be forgotten. It was so expressive that we had goosebumps though we didn't understand what they were singing.

If you have the time, you must go to Sintra!

By the way, there's also a fast wifi connection in the flat.
The night before we went home we had an e-mail from Miguel offering to come and take us to the airport.

The only backside was that five days only last five days.
When we return to Lisbon another time, we will definitely try to book Peter's Flat again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was ONE good experience !
Liked least: It was ONE good experience!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nsphillip...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Authentic studio in a great location”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great studio apartment well situated to access all that Lisbon has to offer. Minutes from Avenida Metro station and a short walk down Liberdade into central Lisbon. The studio is small but has everything you need to make a very pleasant stay. Well equipped, clean and very comfortable.

We bought meat from the butcher in the next block and it was superb quality and really good value. Also used the grocers shop as recommended by Rita (turn right from the studio, first right and it's just on the left) - very friendly and had everything we needed. They stock fresh bread as do the bakers just across the road.

This was our first visit to Lisbon and don't think we could have found a better place to stay. After long days sightseeing it was great to come back to the studio and just relax in the peace and quiet.

Miguel and Rita are great hosts. There is so much to see and do in Lisbon and we look forward to our next visit - will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States of America
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AliciaPAS...
Seville, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great apartment, great location, great owners”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

I have no words to explain how incredible was our vacation in Peter's Flat!!
The first view from street is a lovely and small yellow building, when you open the main door you fell you are in other period of time. Later in the first floor you find a small and cozy apartment. The apartment is brand new, there you can find everything!! Every single space has been studied to use the space efficiently!!

The owners are awesome, they make you fell as you are at home!!! I really want to say thanks to Rita, she is amazing!! They make your stay unique, living special information if you need it. In my case I'm pregnant and Rita give me special information about where to find baby clothes!! So sweet!!

The location is also perfect!!

We expend a lovely mini vacations! and we are looking forward to come back soon to Peter's Flat..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing