We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, clean, modern en superb service”
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. We booked the superior room which was excellent. After 1 night of malfunctioning of the tv, we were moved to a suite. Great service!!!! I have nothing negative to say, great location also.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,579 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013

We stayed in this hotel when it was just 20 days old, expecting all sorts of teething problems but there were none. It is in a fantastic location in the centre of Lisbon, where everything is within walking distance. We did not realise that you could not drive up to the hotel, you can only do this if you arrive early in the morning. After that, the restaurant tables and chairs all come out and the street is pedestrianised for the rest of the day. We phoned the hotel and Pedro, the very friendly concierge, ran out to meet us and accompanied us to the parking garage close by.
Mariana, the receptionist, gave us a warm welcome and we were shown to a room with twin beds. We requested a double and it was changed within minutes. The mattress and pillows were very comfortable. Gowns and slippers are provided in all rooms, as well as Nespresso coffee and a complimentary mini-bar. Wi-Fi is also free and easy to connect to. The room was very spacious with a desk for working, with European, English and US plugs.
On our pillows were 2 little chocolates and a welcome note, a lovely touch. I have stayed in many 4 and 5 star hotels in the past year or two and have been surprised and disappointed to see that the 5 star hotels no longer carry on this tradition and it is the 4-star hotels, like Santa Justa, who seem to be going the extra mile for guests. We were very impressed to see that when we returned from dinner, there was a small bottle of port with 2 glasses and pasteis da natas waiting for us.
Breakfast was excellent and caters well for anyone wanting a health, continental or a full English breakfast.
The owners of this hotel and their staff have gone out of their way to create a good impression and attract guests and they have got it right. We had another favourite 4-star boutique hotel in Lisbon but will definitely return to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bld211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This hotel has a great location on one of the pedestrian streets right by the Rossi metro, the aerobus stop and the tram out to Belem. The staff were friendly and the welcome pasteis de nata and port were delicious!

The rooms were nice and as others have said, brand new and shiny. Our only complaint was that all the double beds in the standard rooms are two beds stuck together rather than a single mattress. We had asked about this specifically before arrival so were dismayed to find this the case (plus the beds in our room were different heights!). After asking about it 4 times, finally we were allowed to talk to the manager and after much investigation of different rooms she offered us a suite with a single queen size mattress.

In the end a very comfortable stay. The breakfast is great (including nespresso coffee and more pasteis). We would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Room Tip: The top floor (6th) doesn't have full size windows so are a bit darker
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JennyK12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is centrally located and easy access to restaurants, shops, attractions, metro , buses etc.
Excellent breakfast, fresh and tasty.
Staff were exceptional and always helpful. They showed first class service and went out of their way to assist.
Absolutely made our stay worth it.
Front office staff, Sandrina and Pedro were exceptional and made you feel welcome. A first great impression.Jose in the kitchen assisted us with all meal requirements for breakfast and was very attentive.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahktar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel is brand new and just opened their doors. Located in the pedestrian area near Rossi metro station, so easily reachable with the metro from the airport. Nicely decorated, clean and perfect location; the Elevator to Bairro Alto is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank rocasnegras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Simo6910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#34 of 255 in Lisbon
852 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#24 of 255 in Lisbon
1,006 reviews
Castelo, Alfama & Mouraria
Solar Do Castelo
Solar Do Castelo
#5 of 255 in Lisbon
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £112 - £424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing