We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Justa
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,727)
Filter reviews
1,727 results
Traveller rating
1,243
436
37
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,243
436
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barsmall bottlepedestrian streetgreat locationattic roomwelcome giftexcellent hotelrain showerpastriescentral locationpastel de natanespresso machinefamily roomport winethe heart of the citywalking distancegreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
831 - 836 of 1,727 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location! A really short walk from Rossio Metro station and so an easy connection with the airport. Was a little worried on arrival that being so central the room would be noisy - but sound proofing is excellent and we were not disturbed at all by street noise. I booked a suite for the weekend for a city break with a female friend and was a bit disappointed to find we had to share a bed - or one of us had to go on the sofa! Really surprised the bed didn't separate like it did in the standard rooms.... Not exactly the hotels fault as we booked via a third party agency, but slightly surprised the hotel couldn't really offer any alternative.
Staff were very helpful and friendly and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Have just returned from a wonderful overnight stay at the Hotel Santa Justa. The hotel has just had a refurb and is extremely stylish. Location is perfect for walking and all public transport. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, advising on restaurants,parking, sightseeing etc. The accommodation was excellent we had a comfort room which had a small balcony and a street view,the beds were the most comfortable we had slept in on our trip and the bathroom was like a mini spa. If this is the standard of the comfort rooms then the superior rooms must be amazing! Would throughly recommend this Hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chshpeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

One of the greatest hotels we've stayed in during our trip through Spain and Portugal. Location is fantastic, right smack at the center of the action, close to restaurants and main attractions. Staff service was fantastic. Super accommodating and helpful, particularly in recommending a great restaurant nearby and not the typical tourist traps (which were right outside the hotel). Rooms were also fantastic with a welcome gift of port wine and pasteis... Only issue for us was a terribly handled parking situation. Basically, make sure you enter the garage with the hotel card if you go with the car.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank alifeoftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The Hotel Santa Justa was a big disappointment for us. This was the first time that our own experience deviated dramatically from the ratings from other trip advisor participants !

The Hotel is located in a narrow, traffic free street in the old city but the street is somewhat crowded with restaurants with on-street seating. These lanes might look romantic with sunshine but become a bit dark and dull without. The Hotel is one of the smaller city hotels which appears to have been recently renovated but with some cheap and cheerful decoration in a "trendy Scandinavian" style and pronounced to be a "boutique hotel".

The attic room we had booked for reasons of quietness, suffered from a severe lack of light during the day (very small attic window only) and at night since the lamps were very gloomy. There was almost no wardrobe (about 40 cm next to the Nespresso machine - photo) and no alternative storage or even a coat hanger. The seating in the room turned out to be nothing more than floor cushions and was quite uncomfortable. As there is factually a lot of unused space in the room, the layout and planning appears to be simply amateurish.

Cleaning was poor: late and negligent (e.g.tufts of hair in bathroom and shower).
For those for whom it might be important: minibar got a cost-free re-fill with soft drinks, there was Wifi in the room, TV-channels in Portuguese and English (only).

Staff was very friendly but also a bit helpless. When we first checked-in and complained about the attic room, we were offered an alternative room with a bigger wardrobe from the reception but with a connecting door. Bad noise experience made us turn this offer down. In the hotel cafe they could not deliver one order correctly. So we gave up trying to enjoy a night cap sitting outside the hotel. On our 2nd day we got an early wake-up call which we did not order.

During our 3 days that we stayed in the Santa Justa, we did not feel comfortable at all. To us the hotel seems to be somewhat a "3 star garni hotel".

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank milo-tb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We spent 6 days here in September. The staff were fabulous. The hotel, newly refurbished was great. We overlooked the busy and noisy street, but when we closed the windows (2 double glazed panels) the noise was gone. A great nights sleep but fun to open the window and look out at the hawkers from all of the restaurants. If you arrive early in the day, do not be turned off by the look of the street. By 11 am. all things come alive. Also very close to great shopping for those interested as well as close to both major transportation hubs. Fantastic spot.

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room, but we enjoyed the one overlooking the street.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank raggedcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews