We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great service, friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The location of this hotel can't be beat. It is literally a stone's throw from the Santa Justa elevator. Right around the corner, there is a bus/tram/metro station and Rossio train station, which is convenient for sightseeing.

The front desk staff was very helpful with finding where we needed to go. They gave us a map and told us in detail exactly where, including the supermarket a few minutes away. The room was spacious and clean, almost too big for two people. The wall-mounted TV was great and the wi-fi had a strong signal. A free minibar stocked with Coke, juice and water is replenished everyday, which is another plus.

We ordered room service three times and ate at their restaurant one time. Although the menu could use some variation, the food we ordered was quite good and the service was impeccable. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikka709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

713 - 719 of 1,606 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this fabulous hotel for 3 nights. Spotless hotel, modern interior, friendly service in reception. Centrally located in walking distance from everything.
Only hassle was some pretty aggressive "sales people" in the outside restaurants.
All thumbs up from here!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CPHFamilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

From the helpful consideration we were shown when booking direct with the hotel through to the stay and the help we received booking our taxi to the airport and having our luggage taken out to for us this hotel excelled.

We had a junior suite with a balcony and when we arrived were welcomed with a bottle of port and pastries in our room. The room was large, light and airy, with a very well equipped and spacious ensuite. It also had the biggest double bed we had seen in a long time.

The staff were extremely couteous, helpful and always cheerful. They made every attempt in our language to direct us, find bus and rail routes and would have booked for us had we wanted. If, like me, you enjoy breakfast and are happy to spend an over it, then you will love the choice and frequency with which the buffet plates are refilled.

The location is brilliant, close to all transport links, all which run to time and cheap. Everything in walking distance, you definately do not need a car to get around.

Would we recommend it and return absolutely. Lisbon is as wonderful city and 10 days is simply not enough.

Excellent resteraunts to try Sacremeto,Roman's, Chapito for a magical experience just below the castle, and Chiacado for light meals, a fabulous omlette and wonderful icecreams. If you make it to Cascais and you should by rail visit Casa Velha, in the centre of town and 5 mins from the station. Jeff and Linda Wilkins

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms have small balconies and the junior suites are very spacious but limited wadrobe spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was perfect in every respect. The staff were very helpful and gave great restaurant advice and the location couldn't have been better. The room was very good - had everything you needed with good toiletries and linen. Could have done with a bit more drawer space and some of the hanging lights were a bit intrusive . Buffet breakfast was excellent. But really the staff made our 2 night stay very special and it was a perfect city center location.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor otherwise it could be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonTravellerplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Fantastic location, dream front desk staff, modern and clean, wonderful breakfast. No problems with the sounds from the street. Close to Bairro Alto and Alfama. No complaints, a wonderful experience, would book again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The hotel Centrally located in Lisbon with luxurious rooms,we had large guest rooms hotel with Modern Design and overlook the nearby points of interest. Additionally located near Santa Justa Lift which has amazing view.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilach N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

i spent four nights at this hotel in may. read all the reviews before we booked the hotel and could not wait to stay due to the good reviews. the hotel is in right in the middle of the city and very well placed.
the hotel is very modern and clean and the staff there are very helpful. the breakfast in the morning was same every day, continental and hot buffet style but most of the time the food was cold. just outside the hotel there are many cafes to eat. unfortunately every time you come and go from the hotel you are hounded to go and eat in there cafes. even when we were going home with are suit cases they where still hounding us. the cafes stayed open to about 11.30 and you could not get away from the noise. we had busy days sightseeing so we went to bed early but there no chance of sleep due to the noise. to top it all off when the cafes closed and you finnally go to sleep the bin men came around about 2 in the morning just to wake you up again.
this is a nice hotel but i would not stay here again.
lisbon is a great city and we will be returning but in the square behind the hotel there are many drug dealers and beggers at you all day. we were also warned about pick pockets in the area of the trams and metro. every major city has these problems but just be carefull.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwannagotoriu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#6 of 255 in Lisbon
2,852 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#36 of 255 in Lisbon
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Vincci Baixa
Vincci Baixa
#55 of 255 in Lisbon
1,614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £98 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing