We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved my stay here.”
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Loved my stay here.”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent hotel, in both position and service, parking is a bit of an issue but this is central Lisbon. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel. And Lisbon. Eat in the square by patio de gale, not local restaurants, much more ambiance, and better food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,078
    374
    33
    7
    4
See reviews for
323
806
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Excellent location right in the middle of Lisbon. Close to the metro, and you can walk to most of the main tourist locations. The Santa Justa lift is also very close.

The surrounding area is mostly pedestrianised, with street cafes and restaurants in the evening, but the aircon in the bedroom is very good, so you can keep the windows closed and keep out any noise.

The staff were very good - helpful and friendly.

There's free bottled water in the room, which is a nice touch. I was also welcomed with a small bottle of port and a local pastry - again, a nice touch.

I stayed there for three nights and would definitely stay again.

Well done to all of the Santa Justa team, and thank you.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Beautiful & spacious rooms. We were traveling as a family of 4 so we had 2 connecting rooms. Our room, with the King bed, was larger that the kids' room with 2 twins. They both had closets, desks, chairs, etc... It was a great set up. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful and spoke English. The ONLY negative comment we have is that the rooms did not have enough light.

Walking distance to everything

Room Tip: We were on the 1st floor and heard a lot of noise from the restaurants downstairs which was not a pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank cmartinperez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We visited this hotel for dinner, and the food was ok, small portions and not that well done. I had the chicken salad and the person I was with had the risotto. However the service was EXCELLENT, so it made up for it.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bronwyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We spent two last nights of our honeymoon in Hotel Santa Justa. We booked a room with view which I suopose was a bit more expencive but yet not too much. We had a really cozy and clean room with an awesome view of the rooftops of Lisbon. Bathroom was very well equipped. Everything was clean and nice and the staff was really helpful. We did not have breakfast at the hotel, but due to the location there was plenty of cafeterias and restaurants to have breakfast at. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lassi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The hotel is great for it's location. The people who were working there were all nice and helpfull. Large rooms and and a great shower! Clean and everything you want is in your room. The good is good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascale201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Islip, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

From the pick up at the airport to check out, what a great experience. The location is ideal- right in the center of everything. The staff was really wonderful, friendly, helpful and accommodating. The rooms were very clean and even though we were above the street, they were quiet. Didn't hear a sound. The beds were really comfy. I didn't want to get up. I don't think I could have found a better place for my stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rosenberg_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 247 in Lisbon
2,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Britania Hotel
#2 of 247 in Lisbon
2,266 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Brown's Central Hotel
Brown's Central Hotel
#29 of 247 in Lisbon
752 reviews
Chiado & Carmo
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
Lisboa Carmo Hotel
#21 of 247 in Lisbon
949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Property: Hotel Santa Justa
Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing