We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but perfect”
Review of Hotel Santa Justa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hotel Santa Justa
Ranked #15 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Golling an der Salzach, Austria
2 reviews
“small but perfect”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

we stayed in the hotel santa justa. it is a nice hotel. it is perfect located in the city of lisboa.
the service is good and the breakfast also. the room was a bit small but was no problem. it is clean and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pum4_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,470 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    367
    31
    7
    4
See reviews for
318
789
50
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Excellent central location and service. Transfers were smooth. Rooms are modern/updated and clean. Wifi works great. Minibar was complimentary. Bring your own conditioner as they only offer shampoo (a common encounter in many hotels in Europe).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ETN2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Good location. A bit business: no real facilities for staying in and enjoying the hotel (compare the Memmo Alfama, same price, pool terrace, infinitely better hotel). We are grown up. We don't want MTV in the lobby: we want a library area for grown-ups. The superior rooms are decidedly average: small, dull. Nb a "balcony" does not mean what it says: we wanted to open the windows (they are the kind that are dual hinged at the bottom and at the sides, so they can open right up: but this had been disabled by an additional lock). So the "balcony" was a view through a locked widow on to a balcony. Not the same at all. Very disinterested staff; the first time we were asked whether we had enjoyed our stay was when the automated survey e-mail came to us 2 days after we left; not a hint of interest at check-out. Also: you book in, you see a Nespresso machine, you think "great, shame only 2 capsules, never mind, 2 more tomorrow". And they say "fre capsules was first day only, thereafter EUR2 per capsule". Which seems like the most extraordinarily efficient goodwill destruction exercise imaginable. For the sake of 2 crappy Nespresso capsules! I will not go back. Avoid. Book Memmo Alfama instead.

Room Tip: Higher floors (better still, somewhere else)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank jonpost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Gerente at Hotel Santa Justa, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Sr/Madam,
First of all we would like to thank you for choosing to stay in our hotel and we are truly sorry for any inconvenient during your stay.
Although we would like to make a clear point that if you check our hotel online you know exactly our facilities and we don’t try to give the wrong idea about our hotel.
When you make the booking you had your own reasons to book our hotel instead of another hotel. We don’t have any publicity about having a swimming pool neither a library area. We have a lounge area with a tv where our guests can relax and they can chose between more than 200 tv channels.
If you see our pictures online you will notice that we have small but charming balconies and for our guests security reasons we keep them close upon guest request.
We think that our hotel have really nice gestures with our guests and is our main goal to provide them the perfect experience. But as you can understand as a business we have to make options and we have decided to offer two coffees.
Our team, since the opening last year, work hard to give a personalized service and as you can see we don’t have any complaints about our staff’s attitude. We are really sorry that you had created a wrong impression about our hotel and staff.
Thank you in advance for your comprehension .and we hope to welcome you back in our hotel.

Yours faithfully,
The Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Perfect location in the center of an animated area of Lisbon. Very close to Santa Justa Elevator, Praca do Comerco. Very close to two metro stations, tram and bus stops.
The room was great (we were two adults and two kids), no noise despite the fact that we were close to the elevator, great bathroom, minibar refilled daily for free !!
We had breakfast included, which was also real nice with a good choice and freshly made orange juice (can you believe it?)
And the personnel was so so nice and helpful ! The kids really liked Pedro - in case he reads this.
I can only recommend this hotel to anyone and would go back without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank sozsoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel was very helpful prior to our arrival, helping with transfer from the airport and agreeing to provide 3 twin beds for our teenage sons. The transfer was very well organised and the hotel had arranged for one of the rooms to be available early so we could drop off our luggage as we had arrived mid morning.

The location of the hotel is perfect. We could walk to the commerce square in 5 minutes and Rosio square in under 5 minutes. The rooms were spacious and had a balcony. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted to out in the city.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

One of the best hotel experiences I have ever had. In particular the service was exceptional and helpful. Rooms are clean, free wifi, great shower breakfast decent. The hotel is also in the middle of center of Lisbon, with 2 metro stations within 100-300 meters. Somehow we managed to prepay for two rooms with no refund and it turned out that one room was not needed. Totally our fault, but the hotel was nice enough to provide complimentary breakfast for the entire three day stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saintglass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed only one night, but felt welcomed and well cared for while we were there. The hotel looks old from the outside, but is ultra modern inside. The rooms are so well insulated we heard no street noise. A much appreciated surprise was a gentleman who came to our room in the afternoon with a small bottle of port, glasses, and two delicious nata custards as a "gift from the hotel". A perfect afternoon snack and so unexpected!
We were a bit anxious about catching a cab to the airport in the morning since we had to walk in from the Rossio Square to the hotel, but the desk clerk told us that cars could drive on the streets before 10 a.m. So, no problem, and they ordered the cab for us! Also, we got to the hotel before our room was ready. We dropped off our luggage and went exploring (the hotel is walking distance to the Castle, the Alfama, the Plaza de Comercio, etc., etc.). When we came back, our luggage had already been delivered to our room! How nice is that!
Our only negative--we felt the mattress was firmer than we're used to.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor & heard no street noise. Very well insulated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sanramontraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Internacional Design Hotel
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Avenida Palace
Hotel Avenida Palace
#5 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Valverde Hotel
#1 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Britania Hotel
#2 of 248 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#13 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Santa Justa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Santa Justa

Property: Hotel Santa Justa
Address: Rua dos Correeiros, 204, Lisbon 1100-170, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Santa Justa 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santa Justa HotelDesign Boutique 4 stars Hotel located in the commercial and financial center of Lisbon A Baixa. Also located in the surroundings of one of the most famous monuments in the city the “Elevador de Santa Justa”.Its excellent location between Praçca do Rossio , Chiado and Praçca do Comércio, allows Santa Justa Hotel to offer its guests the best shopping and cultural attractions.Besides the surroundings tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are the charm and grandeur of the Santa Justa Hotel. Enjoy the light, enjoy the history, enjoy Lisbon, enjoy Santa Justa Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Mirai, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Santa Justa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing