We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Santa Justa
Nearby Hotels
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$498
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$474
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Melia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$338
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$310
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,726)
Filter reviews
1,726 results
Traveller rating
1,242
436
37
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,242
436
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barsmall bottlepedestrian streetgreat locationattic roomwelcome giftexcellent hotelrain showerpastriescentral locationpastel de natanespresso machinefamily roomport winethe heart of the citywalking distancegreat shower
Filter
Updating list...
709 - 714 of 1,726 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This place is wonderful. I would go back any time. The location is perfect. It is in the action but not noisy. The breakfast is very good. Their smoke salmon and local ham is very tasty.

Please try their mojito!!!

Just be carefully of the price for their parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Hotel Santa Justa is wonderfully situated between the Alfama and Barrio Alta in the center of the Baixa in downtown Lisbon. Rooms are sleek with contemporary, urban decor and comfy beds and super nice showers. We had an odd and disconcerting experience with the staff who had apparently assigned our room to another family who arrived, key in hand, and opened our door late one night. Otherwise, the service was fine, even if a little disorganized. For those unfamiliar with Lisbon, Baixa, while well-located, is a series of streets filled with mediocre tourist restaurants. The kind with pictures on the menu. We expected a little more in terms of neighborhood, given the hefty room rates. Overall, the experience was acceptable but certainly not worth the price of admission.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ElaSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Gerente at Hotel Santa Justa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Sr / Madam,
Regarding of what happened with another guest entering your room we want to inform you that it was a one-time experience, we had to make some changes in rooms in this case in a family room and the system was not updated. Really sorry about this again.
Please understand that our main goal is the guest plenty satisfaction and we are really disappointed that you didn’t have an experience as good as you deserve and were expecting. Allow us to welcome you again and change this episode and create a new picture about our hotel, we will be delightful to have you here on a next stay!
Sincerely,
General Manager
Hotel Santa Justa Lisboa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is located in the center of Lisbon. It features a nice restaurant and an extremely helpful staff. Rooms are well air conditioned, clean, modern, and a little small. The TV is nice and features many American and British channels. There are many light switches in the room, which can be a bit confusing. The rooms are very well insulated from street noise. There is no overhead light, so reading at night without a book light can be straining. Bathroom is nice and features an amazing shower. Two apricot pastries and a bottle of tawny port were left for us in the room when we arrived and were complimentary. Parking can be challenging. There is a nearby garage that costs €30 per day, only accepts cash, and does not accept any bills larger than €20. It is easy to find a space within a 10 minute walk from the hotel. You cannot drive right up to the hotel after 9:30 AM, as the street quickly fills up with tourists. Easy to hail a cab at the square one block away. No impressive views from the rooms, as the hotel building is not talk enough. Beds, sheets, and towels were all very comfortable. Check-in and check-out were extremely easy, but they require all hotel guests to present their passports, although this is typical for Portugal. Wifi was fast, although it requires you to sign in on a daily basis.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gavriel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Family of 5 stayed 2 nights mid august. Excellent central position close to Rossio metro. Hassle making away past restaurant touts but can easily avoid by coming to hotel from parallel street. Reception staff very helpful, breakfast excellent with lots of choice. Rooms lacked any real storage, but enough space for hanging clothes on short break. Shower brilliant and beds very comfortable and quiet. A great choice on short break to lisbon as castle on one side and Barrio alto for nightlife on other

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The attic room was spacious and a great choice to celebrate our anniversary. The view from room 605 was perfect to see the Santa Justa elevator. Everyone at the front desk was extremely helpful (and we had plenty
of questions). The buffet breakfast was outstanding and provides a great start for a busy day of touring. The hotel's central location is ideal and is very close to buses, trams and a metro station. We stayed here a
total of 4 nights and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedoc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews