We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Let down by very poor Wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Ranked #73 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Let down by very poor Wifi”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was clean, pleasant and good value for many. Its location is excellent, close to the shopping at Parque de Nacoes, the airport and the Metro for easy reach of the rest of Lisbon. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, I probably won't be staying there again, because of the poor Wifi service. It was so slow that it was unusable and, as a result, I was unable to work on a presentation and missed an important work deadline. I reported the connectivity problem to Humberto on reception and, while he was sympathetic, there was nothing he could do. He did however say that guests often report this problem when the hotel is busy. Sort it out, Ibis, so that I can stay here again when I fly in and out of Lisbon airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isola20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    378
    84
    15
    10
See reviews for
178
287
65
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Maia, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We decided to make a short trip to Lisbon and for convenience and cost we ended up selecting this hotel. The staff was overall warm and competent and helped us on all our requests. Breakfast was nice with a good variety and the space was well maintained and overall clean. Internet connection was available but was not very strong and you had to renew it every day if you require it. Sounds something that needs to be improved moving forward. But overall the experience was satisfying.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celio_Portugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
90 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel seems rather new. It is well maintained and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. There is a family feel to the welcome and the way staff treat all guests. Breakfast was good and the breakfast area was always well maintained, clean and tidy as well as having a wonderful host who was always smiling and prepared to assist all guests. The location, 5 minutes walk from Oriente station is easy and the hotel is easy to find once one knows where it is. It is behind the "Optimus" building is what I was told and it was in the street after that building. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank IJtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

If you need internet during your stay, be prepared to a very poor internet access. You have to log-in continuosly with a complicated code/password, and the connection is extremely slow. Forget about youtube. When I asked to the staff about it they said that since it's free that's what I get. Quite disappointing.

In the room there is also an internet support number to call in case of internet problems. When I called they referred me to the front desk. Why did the hotel put this number then? When I checked out I was charged 2.60 Euros for the call. I complained about being charged for a number they put in my room to call in case of issues, but the reception insisted on asking for the phone charge.

Noise isolation is practically non-existent so be prepared if you are a light sleeper. For the rest the location is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mistiiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
3,460 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#84 of 247 in Lisbon
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
1,828 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#181 of 247 in Lisbon
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes

Property: Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Address: Rua do Mar Vermelho 4 | Lote 1722, Lisbon 1990-153, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing