We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why we use Ibis.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Ranked #74 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“This is why we use Ibis.”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Why do we say Excellent? Close to Oriente Train Station (we travelled by train), good Metro links
(back and forth the city), We know what to expect from an Ibis and this relatively new one had it all in abundance. Good check-in , all electronic access key; well finished rooms; comfortable bed; spotlessly clean modern functional bathroom; good breakfast (new feature),fair pricing ; efficient helpful staff. We only used the WiFi in the lobby without problems but can't comment on room WiFi. Everything works - this is why we use Ibis.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The Sundowners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    390
    91
    15
    11
See reviews for
187
297
69
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A modern, clean and basic hotel that is ideal for a short business trip. The hotel is located in a quiet business quarter of the city, a relatively short taxi ride from the airport. The reception staff were friendly and efficient and the rooms are very clean, adequately sized and with everything you need for a short stay. The breakfast was relatively basic, but again quite adequate if the objective is to have something quick and easy when preparing for an early meeting in a nearby office block. Finally, the hotel is very good value. In summary, this is an ideal place to get a good nights rest on a business trip, but it is probably not sufficiently comfortable or with enough atmosphere to satisfy those on a tourist trip to see the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazandrew433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maschwanden, Schweiz
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had a Business trip to Lisbon and thought it would be a good idea to travel a bit earlier to see the City a bit. Because the company is close to the Expo98 area, I was looking for accommodation in the same are, but as there was a conference the same time the choice, so I ended up at the Ibis hotel. The hotel is pretty new, the rooms are ok, the elevator throws always and error which is just scaring a Moment. I stopped taking breakfast after two days, because the coffee was ugly. My wife was leaving earlier and therefore paid the first private nights including breakfast. I then paid the evening before leaving as well to save time next morning. They could not provide an invoice then for technical reasons, so I was told to wait for tomorrow to get it. While check-out next morning, instead of just getting the invoice, discussions started about unpaid breakfast, but as EUR 24.- is not an amount to seriously discuss, I just paid it. But then the invoice included also the already privately paid nights and I had a hard time to get a useful invoice to expense. I ended up leaving Ibis because it seemed not possible, the invoice also had all private payment details, which I should not have. In a sum: Do not go to Ibis business/private mix, they will mess up anyway, even if you pay the private stuff ahead and separate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel was clean, pleasant and good value for many. Its location is excellent, close to the shopping at Parque de Nacoes, the airport and the Metro for easy reach of the rest of Lisbon. The staff were friendly and welcoming. Unfortunately, I probably won't be staying there again, because of the poor Wifi service. It was so slow that it was unusable and, as a result, I was unable to work on a presentation and missed an important work deadline. I reported the connectivity problem to Humberto on reception and, while he was sympathetic, there was nothing he could do. He did however say that guests often report this problem when the hotel is busy. Sort it out, Ibis, so that I can stay here again when I fly in and out of Lisbon airport!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isola20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#84 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#73 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,862 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
#184 of 248 in Lisbon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes

Property: Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Address: Rua do Mar Vermelho 4 | Lote 1722, Lisbon 1990-153, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing