We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food and service”

Restaurante Coradinho
Ranked #264 of 4,058 Restaurants in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: European, Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Following the good reviews on trip advisor we visited the restaurant and had to agree. The food was really good, the waitress was helpful and service was fast. We arrived around 7.30pm and it was pretty quiet but as we were leaving it had filled up and the staff were really busy. We were very happy with the price, less than €30 for 3 courses, soft drinks and coffee. We both had fish and it came with salad and potatoes, large portion sizes too. The desserts were delicious. Definitely well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank annieb275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    132
    26
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Home Cooking to a high standard”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Looking for a decent reasonably-priced restaurant just off the main drag? This fits the bill. Excellent food and great service.

Helpful?
Thank Boris459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely local restaurant with no frills”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

In Lisbon for 5 days we used TA to search restaurants close to our hotel near Marques de Pombal square. Coradinho is small but very popular. Staff are very welcoming and explain items on the menu. A daily menu is offered and plenty of choice a la carte. Everything freshly cooked and home made desserts, good wine choice too. Extremely reasonable price we went twice!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MamaDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Found this restaurant on our second night and went back there every night thereafter. It's on a street that runs parallel to Ave de liberade nearer the top end - worth locating it before you go to Lisbon. It was fairly busy each night with both locals and tourists, food was lovely and very reasonably priced and drinks were very well priced as well. Lovely staff who spoke english very well.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank john M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A good choice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

We found this thanks to Trip Advisor. The restaurant itself does not look run down but the street it's in is a bit shabby - don't be put off! Our waitress was charming and helpful. We had squid and prawn kebabs which were very tasty and the squid not at all tough. Puddings were good too. Astonishingly, including a bottle of good white wine, our total bill (excluding service) was less that 30€! Plenty of locals eating here when we were there, which is a good sign. It's not a swanky romantic meal type place, but a relaxed, enjoyable and very good value place to eat.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lazydaisy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Coradinho also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Restaurante Coradinho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing