We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it: Great room & a very goog breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Ranked #149 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Love it: Great room & a very goog breakfast.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2011

We stayed 1 night in Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras: 2 adults and 2 grls (5 & 9).
We had a car and we drove about 20 minuts from LIS airport (free parking).
The room was well shaped, clean with 1 double bed and one sofa bed for the kids.
The bathroom was very clean and comfortble.
The room was in the 3rd floor (314).
In the Loby there was a free Wi-Fi.
The breakfast was very good (continental buffet).
We reached the hotel at 10:00 and the nice reception girl checked us in, 4 hours before the formal check in hour.
We took a taxi to Lisbon ( about 15 Euro) and succeed to spent an entire noon with a great city sight seeing tour.
We returned to the hotel with a taxi too, and we noticed that for 4 people it is much cheaper and faster than taking the train to Lisbon (the car stayed in the hotel parking).
In the next day we took the car and drove to Alcohete freeport outlet.
We were very satisfied with this hotel and we love the concept of Holiday inn Express because we know what it will be like (Most of the "Express". are the same all over the world).
If you visit Lisbon for 1-3 nights this hotel is perfect with good price and good value.

Room Tip: ask for a room in upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomersNet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    160
    68
    7
    6
See reviews for
99
74
15
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2010

A nice, modern HIE, with good sized rooms, plenty of parking, and right by a motorway junction (without the noise, happily). The reception staff are friendly, and the hotel is clean. However, Saturday and Sunday mornings, the breakfast buffet was absolute chaos, due to coach parties and families. (We felt sorry for the staff trying to keep up with things). So, it's a practical place, and calm during the week - and to be fair, the rooms never suffered from noise - but expect a rude awakening over breakfast at the weekend.

Only other downside is that there is no obvious place to eat nearby. A 3-4 minute drive will get you to the main Oeiras Shopping Centre - you'll need to ask for directions as you won't see signs. It's open late, and has sit-down and fast food options, a cinema, and a large hypermarket. You may not find a nice local restaurant in the area.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
169 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

Nice hotel between Oeiras and Lisbon. Perfect if one has to do business in the outskirts of Lisbon avoiding all the traffic jams. Far from the beach and city center. The rooms are OK, nice bar downstairs and free parking. Not really easy to get there by public transports ... but again you are in the suburbs of Lisbon

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Afonso_TheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castello
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2009

the hotel is good with a big breakfast and clean room, but is far to lisbon we must take taxi and train for go to lisbon while the map show the hotel in the center of lisbon... however if you are a car is the best and quite economy...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chigiu81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2009

Stayed in this hotel during a visit to Lisbon and surrounding areas and was pleasantly surprised by this hotel.

Pros:
- staff spoke very good english
- continental breakfast was included free of charge (decent selection of food items)
- rooms were very modern and clean
- internet / computer access in the hotel lobby
- coffee / hot water machine in room (not common in European hotels)

Con:
- far away from downtown Lisbon - you need a (rental) car to get to this hotel

  • Liked — Hotel staff spoke good english, free breakfast
  • Disliked — Far away from downtown Lisbon - need a (rental) car
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Curious-Monkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2008

We booked 2 rooms for one night and as requested they had an inter-connecting door.

The hotel is obvioulsy fairly new and therefore the rooms are in excellent condition. Although located near a main road we couldn't hear any noise except the low hum of the air conditioning.

The staff were very helpful and polite and there is plenty of free parking.

The bathrooms had a shower over a full size bath which was welcome after a long day walking around Lisbon.

Breakfast is a feast! Croissants, doughnuts, bread, fruit, cold meats, cheeses, jams, yogurts, juices, coffee, etc.

We paid €50 a night per room and it was worth every cent.

  • Liked — Cleanliness, spacious room, lovely bathroom!
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzybee2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2007

Since we rented a car and had to find the hotel on our own, I checked several maps in the internet and printed out one of them. And the map was wrong! It pointed out a location in the center of Paço de Arcos, but the hotel is not there. It is about 2km away, right at the A5 exit Oeiras. You will see the hotel when exiting the highway. After the toll booth, head for Porto Salvo (left). It is very close, but a bit confusing to find.

The hotel itself was very nice, very quiet, even though next to the highway. Nice view, very modern room, good and soft beds. Breakfast was OK, quality good, choice moderate. Parking was free of charge.

The hotel is a bit isolated, no restaurants and no public transport nearby. A car is essential if you stay there. We enjoyed our stay there very much and can definitely recommend the place for individual self-drive guests who want to explore Lisbon and surrounding areas.

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank luke.traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
7.5 mi away
Hotel Ibis Lisboa Jose Malhoa
9.4 mi away
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#148 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
8.6 mi away
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
Ibis Lisboa Saldanha
#76 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#132 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
9.0 mi away
Residencial O Paradouro
Residencial O Paradouro
#147 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Lisbon - Continental
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras

Property: Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras
Address: AV. D. Felix Niza Ribeiro | Porto Salvo, Lisbon 2740-314, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#74 Family Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Express by Holiday Inn Lisbon Oeiras Hotel! Best value for money either for business travellers or families wishing to discover Oeiras, Estoril Coast, Cascais, Sintra and Lisbon. Always with our complimentary buffet breakfast. The Hotel is in Oeiras, close to the major business parks:Quinta da Fonte, Taguspark and Lagoas Park, but also to the Beach, from the hotel, you can easily reach Guincho- world famous windsurf and surf spot, Estoril & Cascais Coast and the famous Estoril Race track-Moto GP . If you prefer a cultural break, don t miss Sintra with its Museums, and Palaces. Visit Lisbon s picturesque quarters Bairro Alto, Alfama, Mouraria or Baixa-Chiado, and experience the traditional and relaxed atmosphere of a Fado Restaurant. Twenty minutes is all it takes from the Lisbon International Airport to the hotel. All our 126 rooms are equipped with air conditioned, Internet access, satellite TV, in-house movies, direct dial telephone, tea & coffee facilities, hair dryer, business desk.Wi-FI or High Speed internet access is available in all our rooms and public areas. If you need to use a computer, our Business Point is at your disposal 24h. For corporate meetings or business training sessions, the Hotel has 4 meeting rooms, with natural daylight; check our meet smart program. Stay Smart, Book now your stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras Hotel Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
Lisbon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing