We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Neil&Aman...
Edinburgh
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is truly fabulous. Olivier was very courteous and helpful throughout the booking process right through to arranging a taxi to the train station late evening before our departure early the next day.
The apartment is located within a few minutes slow stroll of Praca do Comercio, right in the heart of things, surrounded by bars and nice restaurants. It was very hot whilst we were there but the air conditioning remedied that. The apartment is fully equipped and also was easily reached as there is a lift to reach the top floor. Again the views were amazing. It completely suited our family (2 adults and 2 young children).
I have no complaints and can only heap praise on this accommodation and thank Olivier for allowing us to stay. We will definitely return!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DR_DD
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment in a great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at this apartment for five nights in May. We had originally booked the apartment for March, but had to reschedule due to personal reasons. Olivier was very helpful in accommodating our needs and used the non-refundable deposit (with flip key) against the new reservation. We were very relieved.

I communicated with Olivier over emails, and he was always very responsive. His emails were very descriptive and explained the issues very clearly.

Before arriving I communicated with him and he provided us with Marta’s number. Marta was also very reachable and was waiting for us at the apartment, when we arrived.

The apartment is located in downtown Lisbon (old town), very close to all the attractions. There are several convenience stores next to the apartment. The closest Metro station is a few minutes away; also, there are several trams & buses that ply on streets close to the apartment. The main square is within 5 minutes. At the street level there are several eateries. The one left from the apartment and around the corner has the most amazing squeezed fruit juices.

The apartment is on the 6th floor of an 18th century building. There is an elevator, and this is a big help especially given the fact that most old buildings in the neighborhood lack an elevator. The living area is very spacious with a full size dining table. The kitchen is part of the living space, and is equipped with all the gadgets (two coffee machines, dish washer, hot water kettle, etc.). It was also well stocked with utensils, cookeries and flatware.

There are two full size bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other with two singles (that can be joined). There was enough pillows, comforters, bed-sheets, etc. One bedroom has an attached bath with a shower area. The other bathroom is in the common area with a bathtub that can be used as a shower. Both bathrooms are spacious.

The washing machine is in the kitchen and was a big help for us.

Olivier provided us with tea and coffee needs. He also had a lot of information about the neighborhood and restaurants.

We very much enjoyed our stay and would gladly recommend the apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location Size of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1-bill-C1
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Excellent appartment in Lisbon”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Excellent in every aspect!
Our family of 4, including 2 young adults stayed in this excellent apartment in February 2016. We stay in many apartments in many great cities, and I have to say this was our favorite. The size was generous, particularly liked having 2 bathrooms including our en-suite. It had excellent and modern facilities, everything you could possibly need. Being on an upper floor (with lift!) it had great views over the river but was also quiet even though in a great central city position near trams, cafes etc.
It was within walking distance of the city sites, and for further afield the trams are outside!
I should comment on our host, Olivier - 'excelente' from the communication (we are in Australia so not easiest) to the many extras such as organising an excellent pick-up and drop-off for our flights, tips on where to go and what to see, even a weather forecast just before our arrival!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment size, facilities, location and host.
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lollyem7
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in the heart of Lisbon”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful, spacious apartment in an excellent location close to many of the main sights and plenty of restaurants. Olivier was very helpful providing information before we arrived including advice on how to get to the apartment and the best attractions in Lisbon. Would definitely recommend, we had a fantastic stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark M
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Lisbon Apartment for Familes”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Fantastically located 6th Floor apartment with easy walking to all of Lisbon's greatest sights and shopping areas. Easy transport from the airport to apartment arranged by Oliver and keys handed to you by the taxi driver. Oliver made our visit easy without any hassles.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pommyjane
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great spacious apartment in central location so able to walk to many points of interest or restaurants. Very quiet and lift really useful. Clean and well equipped. Olivier communicated well throughout the process and organised transfers from airport. He also provided extensive ideas of things to do during your stay and suggested restaurants and bars to go to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing