We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Live like a Portuguese”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lisbon inGraca

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Swedish first
Any
English first
trekker-4...
Ilkley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Live like a Portuguese”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

A lovely, well maintained apartment in the historic neighbourhood of Grasa, with friendly and helpful hosts. Could be little noisy at night, so get some earplugs if you are sensitive.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky181
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Completely wonderful!”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We had an absolutely amazing stay at this apartment. Juan, our host, was incredibly friendly and helpful and we had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable and happy. Every evening we genuinely felt like we were coming 'home' and staying at this apartment definitely enhanced our visit to Lisbon and helped us have the perfect holiday. Don't hesitate, just book. 5 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryBras...
Florianopolis, SC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Graça apartament”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay in this wonderfully spacious and well lit apartment. Graça is a Great meighborhood for explorimg the city and the flat perfect for a comfortable stay in Lisbon.
A downside for us was the noise from the street on weekends( mostly from a restaurant below). In retrospect, we could have reduced the problem by closing all the windows and turning on the air conditioning. Our friends who stay on the second floor were not bothered by the noise.
We would recommend this apartment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Street noise in the early hours of the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SparkyMar...
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Superbly equipped knowledgeable and helpful owner”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Located in side street with mini markets, bakery, restaurants and public transport nearby. Spacious bright and airy immaculately presented first floor apartment. Owner Juan met us at the apartment and gave some great ideas for things to do. He even booked a great Fado venue for us. Apartment spread over 2 floors has everything you could need. Please note that the street does get busy at various times during the night with what seemed like delivery vans or occasional street cleaners. However this is a city centre location and to be expected. Overall we had a great 4 day stay in this apartment and would thoroughly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
3008Ellen
Dronten, The Netherlands
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment was perfect, clean, comfortable beds, bathrooms , everything we needed was there. Also Juan was very friendly and helpfull.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ligging ten opzichte van de stad en een schoon , comfortabel appartement
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howards50...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Our Portuguese Home Base”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We've had a lovely six night stay 'en Graca' (two nights left). We met our daughter here and the apartment was just right. Both levels are light and spacious although the upper level has eaves which can give you a surprise knock on the head! The apartment is very well provisioned. It's hard to imagine what else would be needed.

Graca is well positioned for exploring the city by foot. We found a number of really good restaurants and shops just a stone's throw from our narrow street. Juan was very helpful in getting us settled as well as arranging reservations for a dinner/Faro evening. All in all, we had a great time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being together with family in a home like atmosphere
Liked least: Confusion about our arrival time
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taiwan200...
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment and location.”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here with our three year old and we all loved it. The property is bright, spacious and equipped with everything you’ll need. Juan was very helpful when he met us at the property.

You’ll find the location to be very convenient with plenty of shops to meet your needs. I can also recommend breakfast at Pastelaria Milorde, just up the road.

If you’re feeling fit, you can walk down to the centre of Lisbon, or you can take Tram 28 (a highlight for our son!) a moments walk away. There is also a taxi stand nearby, a taxi to the airport was reasonably priced at €7.50 and took around 15 mins.

Walking around the area you’ll discover all sorts of interesting views, buildings, restaurants and local shops.

It’s a great holiday destination and we look forward to a return visit :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interior design and location
Liked least: Stairs up to the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing