We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Full Day Tour”
Review of Lisbon by Beetle

Lisbon by Beetle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$36.50*
and up
Lisbon Hills Electric Bike Tour
Ranked #19 of 97 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Imagine that a good old friend of yours lives in Lisbon. Imagine that he knows the city like few people do. Imagine that he owns a cool old Convertible Beetle. Now stop imagining. We're here. We're real. We're Lisbon by Beetle.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Full Day Tour”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent a great day during this full day tour with our tour guide Franscisco going around Sintra , Capo da Roca , Cascais and back to Lisbon. It was great but make sure to pick days with good weather to enjoy the beetle to the max as we went on a rainy and windy day in the winter. I would defenitelylike to do it again.
The tour ended with a sweet compliment included in the tour which was a kind of yummy sweet famous in Portugal.

Visited January 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
1 Thank Suad1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    15
    2
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commiskey, Indiana
1 review
“Full day tour”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just wanted to jot a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed Lisbon by Beetle while on our vacation in Portugal the week of 10.26.13 to 11.3.13. Our tour guide was Luis and he did a fantastic job!! We were able to see so many things that we wouldn’t have begun to know to look for without his help....and would have never found going on our own. We saw sites in Lisbon and Sentra from castles to beautiful coastline views. Luis was very knowledgable about the sites on the tour and picked the perfect places to show us. He ended our day with pastries from Pasteis de Belem which was a wonderful treat!! Lisbon by Beetle was an amazing adventure and we are so glad we came across the opportunity and were able to schedule a tour. We were able to set our own pace and had plenty of opportunities to take pictures and just have a relaxing day enjoying the sites while someone else got to do the driving!! Thanks again to Luis for making our day/tour a wonderful adventure, actually the best, during our stay in Lisbon.
If given the opportunity, your beetle tours will be highly recommended!!

Sincerely,
Kelli S. and Carl R.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gyor, Hungary
1 review
“Romantic sightseeing”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We spent fantastic 4 days in Lisbon, one day with Beetle around (Sintra, Cabo da roca, etc.) - it was really fantastic!!! Thank you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hedi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
1 review
“Awesome Tour!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I enjoyed every minute of my tour. My tour guide Sofia was awesome. She was very knowledgeable of her country. The road trip was amazing. I liked the flexibility of the tour. I was not confined to a certain route. We just rode around and saw all the things I wanted to see as well as making stops and other things she found to be interesting to show me as a visitor in Portugal. I highly recommend this tour to the young and the old, single, and groups. I hope to return one day and I definitely will do this tour again.

Smooches
LaShawn

Visited August 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank LaShawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best way to see Lisbon & Sintra!”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Just came back from a full day tour. It was great fun, and our tour guide Pedro told us a lot of interesting things and we saw a lot.This is definitely the way to see the sights, at your own pace, and your own tour guide who knows where to go off the main tourist routes. I highly recommend this tour. If only this option was available in other cities! Don't miss the famous Portuguese tarts of Belem.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank MelissaF747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisbon by Beetle also viewed

Lisbon, Lisbon District
 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon by Beetle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing