We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half Day Tour”
Review of Lisbon by Beetle

Lisbon by Beetle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$38.49*
and up
Lisbon Hills Electric Bike Tour
More Info
US$72.17*
and up
Private Tour: Lisbon and Sintra Sightseeing Tour by Convertible Beetle
More Info
US$70.96*
and up
Small-Group Lisbon Sightseeing Tour by Segway with Food Tastings
Ranked #20 of 105 Food & Drink in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Imagine that a good old friend of yours lives in Lisbon. Imagine that he knows the city like few people do. Imagine that he owns a cool old Convertible Beetle. Now stop imagining. We're here. We're real. We're Lisbon by Beetle.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Sofia was very flexible when we tried to book the tour . All desired dates were not available but sh managed to find a date for us. Our guide Joao picked us up at airport and we started right away with the tour.
Weather was fine and we could go open top.
Joao took us to all the places needed to be seen within Lisbon, we enjoyed Pasteis and Ghinghina (?) and had a lot of fun.

Thank 662Kirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a great tour day of Lisbon and Sintra with our guide Luis. With the roof down and frequent stops and explanations in the various neighbourhoods of Lisbon we got a great sense of the geography. I don't think we could have explored as much in a week on foot.
The roof went up for a zoom along the highway to Sintra for an afternoon in that town. Good food recommendations from Luis meant we were well stocked ahead of exploring the fanciful 19th century royal playground at Pena Palace.
On the return leg we stopped to see booming surf at Cabo da Roca, neat elegance at Cascais, and enjoyed further surprises.
Luis judged when we needed pointing in a good direction instead of guiding and we were free to wander off and explore for ourselves at the stops.
This is not a limo ride! You are in a classic and characterful beetle and you'd better hold on to your hat!

Thank Jbr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

General I believe it is a great way to visit site around Lisbon. My bad luck was to do it during the rain and fog. However I can imagine how great it can be with opened roof and nice sunny weather.

Thank Barteek_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day, without rain!

Best regards, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We spent a great day during this full day tour with our tour guide Franscisco going around Sintra , Capo da Roca , Cascais and back to Lisbon. It was great but make sure to pick days with good weather to enjoy the beetle to the max as we went on a rainy and windy day in the winter. I would defenitelylike to do it again.
The tour ended with a sweet compliment included in the tour which was a kind of yummy sweet famous in Portugal.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Suad1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Just wanted to jot a quick note to let you know how much we enjoyed Lisbon by Beetle while on our vacation in Portugal the week of 10.26.13 to 11.3.13. Our tour guide was Luis and he did a fantastic job!! We were able to see so many things that we wouldn’t have begun to know to look for without his help....and would have never found going on our own. We saw sites in Lisbon and Sentra from castles to beautiful coastline views. Luis was very knowledgable about the sites on the tour and picked the perfect places to show us. He ended our day with pastries from Pasteis de Belem which was a wonderful treat!! Lisbon by Beetle was an amazing adventure and we are so glad we came across the opportunity and were able to schedule a tour. We were able to set our own pace and had plenty of opportunities to take pictures and just have a relaxing day enjoying the sites while someone else got to do the driving!! Thanks again to Luis for making our day/tour a wonderful adventure, actually the best, during our stay in Lisbon.
If given the opportunity, your beetle tours will be highly recommended!!

Sincerely,
Kelli S. and Carl R.

Thank Kelli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofiaFaisca, Gerente at Lisbon by Beetle, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thanks for your feedback.
It's very important to us to know your opinion.
Hope to see you again some day.

Best regards, Sofia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lisbon by Beetle also viewed

 
Lisbon, Lisbon District
 

Been to Lisbon by Beetle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing