We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of SANA Malhoa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
SANA Malhoa Hotel
Ranked #59 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2014

It is a very nice hotel with good service and particularly good breakfast. The rooms are quite nicely decorated and clean. The facilities are well maintained, if you try in early morning you can actually find an empty jacuzzi, sauna and gym. The subway station is quite close and it only takes 15 mins to reach the centre. Overall, it is a very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai8887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    295
    352
    47
    13
    1
See reviews for
175
230
26
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We couldnt really fault this hotel, not our usual style but a splash out for a birthday. Hotel helped us celebrate with Champagne and birthday cake. Big comfortable bed, great breakfast with a extensive choice of food. Staff both efficient and friendly. Big spacious room.
Metro closest is Placa do Espanha, which is also the stop for the Gulbenkien Museum, which is well worth a visit. They also provided a breakfast box as we had to leave very early in the morning for our flight

Room Tip: Despite being on the road it was quiet. You are also on the flight path, and close to the airport, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Clean and neat rooms. We had a double connected rooms, both rooms were spacious.
Hotel staff was very helpful. They prepared a birthday cake for my daughter at my request at 11.00 pm and it was ready at 12.00 pm.
Buffet breakfast assortment was various with typical portuguese cakes.
Hotel it's little bit distant from the center, but 200 m from it there is a metro station in Praca (Square) Espana and taxi's are always waiting in front of the hotel.
we didn' t use the hotel amenities.
The hotel is on the airplane rout to airport, so the room windows must stay closed if you wanna have quietness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisRijeka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta
Level Contributor
163 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel was very good: easy to reach from the airport, accesible from down town, very close to Musee Calouste Gulbenkian. Also the breakfast served in each morning is very rich. But, if you planning to go by feet in center choose other hotels located near marques de pombal place, even if they are more expensive.
On Sana Malhoa we found also a good service provided both by reception staff and restaurant waiters.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Nadir A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

We had a hard time finding the hotel but after after that everything was simple (our google map showed a non existing road). It has good connections to the attractions via metro and buses, the last stop on the airport express bus line.
The room was large and very clean. Our rate contained breakfast which was plenty, good selection including champagne. The internet was fast and reliable.
We had an excellent stay and would be happy to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lajos H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
280 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

The staff were helpful. The bar is great at night with a good range of drinks available. The breakfast was limited and the service definitely not with a smile. That said, its clean and great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Intcopiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

Restaurant was phenomenal and the staff and amenities were very good.

Other than the location, which was next to the only unworking metro in all of Lisbon (Not the hotels fault, but the location is a hike when it's shut down), and the beds, which was extremely uncomfortable (far too firm. Almost concrete or plywood-firm) everything else was wonderful!

Room Tip: Use the Duvee on top of the mattress and the spare blanket from the closet, It'll alleviate som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Alif Avenidas
Hotel Alif Avenidas
#64 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Acores Lisboa
Hotel Acores Lisboa
#69 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
1.0 mi away
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
EVOLUTION Lisboa Hotel
#35 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Olissippo Saldanha
Olissippo Saldanha
#40 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Lisboa
Mercure Lisboa
#80 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#60 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SANA Malhoa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SANA Malhoa Hotel

Property: SANA Malhoa Hotel
Address: Avenida Jose Malhoa 8, Lisbon 1099-089, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Lisbon
#30 Business Hotel in Lisbon
#32 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#38 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#52 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — SANA Malhoa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the centre of Lisbon, in the heart of Avenida José Malhoa, SANA Malhoa Hotel stands out for its contemporary decoration and comfortable atmosphere, and provides relaxed and healthy accommodation in Lisbon. A few minutes’ walk from Praça de Espanha and El Corte Inglés, near various access routes and public transport connections and with a private car park, SANA Malhoa Hotel also offers added facilities for trips to business or pleasure trips to Lisbon: Health Club with gym, sauna, Turkish bath and Jacuzzi and 7 meeting and events rooms with a capacity for 700 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SANA Malhoa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sana Malhoa
Sana Malhoa Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing