We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Princesa Lisboa Centro
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$259
US$244
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$166
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$367
US$313
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$419
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$321
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
37
135
180
69
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
135
180
69
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleancity centrebus stationrecommend this hotelhigher floormin walkfirst floornight staystayed for nightsreception stafftaxiappliances
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This Hotel has some very good points. pros-breakfast is rich and various, and location is within easy rich of central Lisbon (tip:don't take the Metro to get to and from the center,as the stations are quite a walk , at least 12 minutes,and uphill, get the 760 bus from outside the station and you'll be in central Lisbon, Rossio, tram 28 terminal, barrio Alto all in about 20-30 minutes!)staff is helpful and provided us with many little extras upon request- corker and ice, espresso from the breakfast room at anytime, luggage storage, travel advice, room was clean and tidied daily. Now for the cons- our room was actually quite small, with only one socket in the toilet and one in the room itself where the tv was plugged. safety box has a separate charge of 1.50 per day. Overall a good honest hotel and good value for money, I would recommend it for a couple who wants to make the most of a short stay in Lisbon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Clean and staff very friendly. On suite facilities and hot water freely
available. Wifi only in breakfast room. No plug in sink and no kettle
in bedroom. Limited hot drinks available from machine in evening(no
milk).

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaggieDogood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel 15 days and I would not advise anyone to opt for this hotel.The hotel has no lobby. Two people can not enter and exit in the same time.The room in which we stayed had shriveled and fall off the roof falling on the floor every day.If I wanted to close the door to the room it must had to pick it up to close. The shower was out of order, also clima.The hotel owner forbade me to eat in the room, and do not use sockets. Maid came to clean the room between the hours of 12 and 14 when I sleeping.The room was so tight that it makes claustrophobia. That was the worst hotel that I have met. Good luck to those who will try! ...

Room Tip: I do not know
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alexandru g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princesa H, Gerente at Hotel Princesa Lisboa Centro, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2014

Dear Sir, sorry for the problems, but we inform you during your stay that it's totally forbiden to cook in room with a stove for cooking, you in fact make soups, cooking hot plates...(yes we do have photos to prove).Your room have15 m2 with two large windows, and we do clean the rooms daily (after 12h we beliave that it's a reasonable hour ). For the size of the reception - yes it's small but good for much more people, and there's a tv room available all day (also with free wifi) next to reception. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed here for 3 night at the end of 2013; if you landed at Lisbon airport, I will recommend take the metro and get of at 'Rossio' station and take bus 760 at the Rossio square (show the bus driver the hotel address to prevent wrong direction); get off at the final stop and the hotel is just across the road! Much easier to find the hotel than taking the metro and get off at Anjos station and walk ALL THE WAY UP TO THE HOTEL!
Room was clean but very basic, so was the complimentary buffet breakfast. WiFi is free but you can't use it in the room, only in the public area (as the signal was VERY weak in the room).
Other than that, was a pretty location towards centre of Lisbon!

Room Tip: Take the metro and change bus 760 to the hotel instead of just using metro!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The staff members are very hospitable and our stay was made very comfortable. It is conveniently located and links up with all transport network. The rooms are clean and well looked after. Quite a few local Portuguese cuisines/ restaurants are within walking distance.

Room Tip: I have stayed there three times and have enjoyed my stay! If you are a smoker chose the rooms overseeing RuA Estefania where you have balconies.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews