We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Evidencia Astoria Creative Hotel”
Review of Hotel Expo Astoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Expo Astoria
Ranked #131 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have visited Lisbon already for the third time and this hotel stands out from all those i have stayed at. The location is very good, just a few meters from the Avenida da Liberdade/Marquis de Pombal Square and the metro station, bus station is also in from of the hotel. Just a stone's throw from the shopping area/bars and restaurants. This is a charming place with very good design, clean and spacious rooms. We stayed in a triple room and were impressed by the room size. The rooms are modern and well designed, everything is new. The only issue we had was that our room face a courtyard, where the ventilation system was installed, thus we were disturbed by the noise coming from ventilation and had to close the window. The staff is very friendly and speaks fluent English (and most probably other languages as well). Excellent value for money. Will definitely stay there on my next trip.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NinoG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

149 - 155 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2013

very clean and quiet rooms. Polite and nice staff specially at the reception, they spoke good English. It was easy to find the hotel from the airport bus. The neighborhood was close to the city center walking, also very close to metro.
The breakfast was a little bit busy which might be because of the summer holidays.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soltaninirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

When I arrived the bedroom that bed captivated me. Looked like a huge White fluffy cloud, and it was. I slept like a child on their bed. Very clean, service is great. Location couldnt be better and their breakfast offers great variety. A good place for a little staying. Very nice, confortable and cozy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diana.rocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

From the airport, we probably should have taken the regular bus rather than the hot and sweaty Aerobus, but we finally found the hotel off the Marquesa Pombal roundabout. Other reviewers are saying that the walls are thin and people were loud, but this did not happen to us in our triple room facing the street, #402. The windows had good soundproofing and we slept like logs. Reception was friendly and helpful. Despite the mediocre coffee/juice, I thought breakfast was a good deal at 7 euros, with scrambled eggs, plenty of fresh fruit, cheese etc.
Lisbon was in the middle of a heatwave but our AC was up to the task. WiFi worked fine. The "happening" neighborhoods were about a 20 walk away. I did once take a cab back to the hotel rather than walk.

Room Tip: Our room facing the street was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Caprese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I would call the Evidencia a "boutique hotel" so it is not for everyone. It is in a great location in Lisbon - a 25 minute walk to the "old town" aka - great restaurants, theatres and people watching and 5 minutes to subway entrance for a 25 minute subway ride to the convention, newly restored waterfront area of Lisbon, Oriente Train Station.... a big Algarve staring point and Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre.
So what is good: funky bar, great beds, sheets, cleanliness, location to metro, continental breakfast, courtesy of staff. What is bad: small rooms, no ice, poor/ sporadic internet access limited hot water for showers during the day, temperamental air conditioning. For a good taste or Lisbon/Europe - this may be a well priced and good place to start.

Room Tip: We went here because we thought it was close to Eduardo Park - for running... it was,... but it is a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Overall, this hotel got the job done. It was close to bus and metro stops, breakfast was good, and the decor was great. However, the walls are PAPER thin, and we could hear people coming home at all hours of the night. Maybe we are extra considerate guests, but people who stayed here were extremely loud. The rooms also only have ONE power outlet! We had to unplug the fridge so my husband and I could both charge our cell phones. Bed was also a little hard, but the location and cheap price made up for the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiImMegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

When the taxidriver dropped me of I had to check where I could find the entrance. It is just a small door, but when I was in everything went very smootly. The receiption worked very fast and efficient and in no time I was in my room. The room was small but of good quality. Everything was working and clean. From the hotel it was just about 15 minutes walk to the old center of Lisbon over a very nice boulevard.

Room Tip: Sorry but I can not give any advise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank normandic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Florida
Hotel Florida
#114 of 255 in Lisbon
1,145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lisbon City Hotel
Lisbon City Hotel
#166 of 255 in Lisbon
526 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Principe Lisboa
Hotel Principe Lisboa
#56 of 255 in Lisbon
1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Miraparque
Hotel Miraparque
#89 of 255 in Lisbon
1,472 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Travel Park
Hotel Travel Park
#107 of 255 in Lisbon
759 reviews
0.1 mi away
HF Fenix Garden
HF Fenix Garden
#59 of 255 in Lisbon
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Expo Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Expo Astoria

Address: Rua Braamcamp 10 | Marquês de Pombal, Lisbon 1250-050, Portugal (Formerly Evidencia Astoria Creative Hotel)
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £61 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Expo Astoria 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Expo Astória, also known as “The Art Hotel”, represents a new concept of hotel inspired by art and design, combined with comfort and well-being. Located at a privileged area of Lisbon, a few minutes away from Praça do Marquês de Pombal, Avenida da Liberdade and Parque Eduardo VII, it stands out due to the Art Deco architecture of the building and by its excellent, customized and hospitable service, which seeks to kindly meet the needs of each customer. Adorned with art and design pieces, the interior of the hotel presents itself as a trendy and elegant space, offering a welcoming and contemporary environment, where each detail makes every guest feel special. The rooms provide to the guests a cozy and delightful design, conceived so they may comfortably enjoy their stay. If you wish to discover the city of Lisbon and its wonders, Hotel Expo Astória is an excellent starting point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Expo Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astoria Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing