We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lucky find”
Review of The Art Inn Lisbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Art Inn Lisbon
Ranked #33 of 233 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A lucky find”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Wanted a hotel for the week situated in the old town and luckily came across The Art Inn, being south of, and close to, Rossio made it an ideal spot for all site-seeing and restaurants. The hotel has only recently opened so all facilities are new. The staff speak perfect English and are helpful on all subjects.

Easily got to from the airport (metro with one change) for around 1.25 Euro.

Added advantage of having a supermarket along the street for stocking up with all essentials.

Would recommend.

The breakfast is self service and more than adequate.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank OldP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Manager at The Art Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Lisbon, and for your kind words. It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you! The entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    54
    11
    0
    1
See reviews for
37
68
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed here in September 2013 for 3 nights. We were delighted about the location of the hotel. Is centrally located in Lisbon. Most attractions are just minutes away by foot.

We were welcomed by staff and were helped in a very friendly way. All staff that we met were open, friendly, helpful and spoke English. The rooms were spacious, clean and with a good shower and toilet (also clean). Although we were afraid that there might be some noise at night, due to our window facing a busy street, we were not disturbed at all. The windows are insulated against sound and did their work. Rooms are aircod and wifi works great. The beds were quite comfortable.

Breakfast was ok, not great, but nothing could be expected in a Mediterranean country.
All in all great value for money, would go back here in a heart beat.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohanMartens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Manager at The Art Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Lisbon, and for your kind words. It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you! The entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location situated just behind Rossio Square, close to tram, bus, metro and train links. Beautifully decorated, very helpful staff and a substantial buffet breakfast (fruit, yogurts, cereals, bread, cheese, ham, boiled eggs, pastries) for such a small hotel. Rooms are equipped with TV, free wi fi, air con, bathroom quite small (only shower no bath), but spotlessly clean. Double glazed windows are very effective and completely blocked out any noise from bars/cafes opposite hotel.

The only reason it doesn't get 5 stars is that there is no lift and rooms on the top floor are up 70 steps which can be a bit daunting after a day walking around Lisbon! We stayed in 301 (Discoveries), slightly fewer steps if you stay on 2nd floor.

Room Tip: Floor 2 has fewer steps!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlet1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Manager at The Art Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Lisbon, and for your kind words.
It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you! The entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

We stayed only two nights at the beautiful hotel and wish we could have stayed longer.

Art is a big focus of this hotel. There is art in the hallways and each room is based on one art piece. The headboard for the beds is the full painting but then it's carried on onto the decorative pillows, seat covers, etc.

The bed were very comfortable, the air conditioning was very effective, and it was remarkable clean.

I would stay here next time I'm in Lisbon!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura15347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo M, Manager at The Art Inn Lisbon, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to rate The ART INN Lisbon, and for your kind words. It was with great pleasure that we have welcomed you! The entire Team hopes to receive your visit again soon!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
My Story Hotel Rossio
My Story Hotel Rossio
#13 of 248 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Hotel Gat Rossio
Hotel Gat Rossio
#94 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Rossio Garden Hotel
Rossio Garden Hotel
#72 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
The Beautique Hotels Figueira
Chiado & Carmo
Casa Balthazar
Casa Balthazar
#4 of 233 in Lisbon
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
Lisbon Story Guesthouse
#25 of 233 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Art Inn Lisbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Art Inn Lisbon

Property: The Art Inn Lisbon
Address: Rua 10 de Dezembro N. 31, Lisbon 1200-357, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Baixa, Rossio & Restauradores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 233 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1 star — The Art Inn Lisbon 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ART INN Lisbon e uma combinacao perfeita da arte e do conforto, proporcionando uma experiencia unica aos seus hospedes. O estilo classico e o moderno fundem-se numa localizacao privilegiada, no coracao de Lisboa. Todos os quartos dispoem de casa de banho privativa e estao equipados com AC, Wi Fi, Televisoes LED 32" por cabo, e secadores disponiveis mediante pedido. A decoracao do The ART INN Lisbon foi idealizada pela artista nacional de renome Alexandra Prieto, com inspiracao na magnifica cidade de Lisboa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Art Inn Lisbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing