We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$260
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$318
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
324
422
117
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
422
117
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtmetro stationdecent locationincluded breakfast issofa bedminute walkbudget hotelcoffee machinepastel de natatwo blockscorner roomstaff on receptioncold cutshop on hopclean hotelupon checkrooms are modern
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel has a great location in the city center.
As it is brand new, the rooms are well decorated and are in line with the HI Express code.
Breakfast severed a verity of pastry and other nice dishes.
Basic Internet was a bit slow but will do the work for email and basic browsing.
Staff was really friendly and helpful.

Would defiantly come back.

Room Tip: Book a double bed with Sofa to get some extra space in the room....
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLISBONCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr. Roee F.,
Thank you so much for having chosen Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Av. Liberdade and also for your nice compliments about our decoration, our friendly and helpful staff and the hotel’s great location.
We hope we can meet again in the future so we have the opportunity to welcome you back at our Hotel.
Kind regards,
António Monteiro
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights over the busy Easter period, the hotel is in a great location with easy walks to most parts of the central city, the hotel rooms and facilities were as you would expect of a new hotel, great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLISBONCITY, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Mr. Tony H.,
First of all thank you for your kind words.
It's very important to us to hear such a great review.
We hope you visit us again with the promise our standards will be the same.
See you nest easter?

Kind regards,
António Monteiro
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Locatin is very nice but even better is the service. The room we got was really nice and big. The breackfest was OK and I guess for Europe this is very good ( why no salad!?). I just think the reception guys and thier work made all the differance.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bndot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLISBONCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Bndot,

First of all thank you so much for your nice words.

We work hardly everyday to have reviews like yours.

Regarding the breakfast, our buffet breakfast is a continental breakfast that is exactly like you found it. Regardless we will inform our managers of your idea to see if it's possible to add some different things to it.

Looking forward to meet you again.

Best regards

António Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location is great a few steps away from the Metro station as well as the hop HoHo drop point. The hotel staff is EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. The Hotel in general and the rooms in particular are obviously new and clean, the bathrooms are among the best i have seen in 3 stars Hotel. The breakfast is nothing short of amazing and everything is tasty with a great variety.
However, the room doesnt have a minibar nor a safe.
The minibar wasn't much of an issue cause we were always out and used the room only at night but the safe was kinda inconvenient because we like to keep our important documents and most of our money in the room safe.
I certainly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Lisbon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alaa210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLISBONCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Alaa210

First of all thank you so much for your kind words.

We work hard everyday to make sure our guests are satisfied as you.

We choose our products in our breakfast very carefully. Our bakery is the best in town.

We are glad we made your stay worth.
We hope you come back to our Hotel.

Best regards,
António Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Pros - Nice modern refit of an old building. Everything is new and clean. Rooms are comfortable, bathrooms very nice. Reception staff excellent. Croissants at breakfast very good. Good location, right near the metro and 10 mins walk to the tourist restaurant/bar area.

Cons - Wi-fi a bit on the slow side. Breakfast has no hot options (no egg etc) or English breakfast tea. This wont be a problem for most people.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theonelikefranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLISBONCITY, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lisbon - Av. Liberdade, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear theonelikefranco,

First of all thank you for your kind words.

Regarding the internet issue we already solve our problem changing some settings as internet is very important nowadays for all our costumers.

Regarding the breakfast, in fact our buffet breakfast is a continental buffet so we don't have any eggs. We also didn't have English tea but we already start buying as we understood it's important for some costumers and we want all of them happy.

Best regards,

António Monteiro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews