We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My First Visit to this Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
Ranked #58 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“My First Visit to this Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

I travel frequently to Lisbon but this was my first stay, (2 nights), at this hotel. It has only been open for 2 months. The hotel is in the modern "quirky" style, (bath in the middle of the bedroom, lights in strange places, room numbers on the floor, that sort of stuff) The staff are very helpful and keen to make a good impression. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the main terminal and there is a shuttle bus. There is also an infinity pool but it's right next to the main access road. The only comment I will make is that the "desk" in the room is not at the correct height in relation to the chair and after about 20 minutes back ache starts but the internet is very fast.

Room Tip: Prepare to be surprised, not for modest couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeN6450WT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
It was a pleasure to read your kind comments, which will be forwarded to our TRYP Team.

Thank you!

We look forward to your next visit to Lisbon. Don´t forget to contact us in advance.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    895
    612
    136
    44
    22
See reviews for
307
717
190
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
laufenburg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

I think everything has already been said about this hotel Not the place for a holiday, but good place to stay if you have a very early flight or get in late. Clean,modern comfortable hotel. The dining room has no atmosphere, the food wasn`t very good, or the service, but there was a small breakfast buffet for early departures, which was great. I had to go to terminal 2 so took a taxi which costs 7.50 Euros and takes less than 10 minutes. Everybody seemed to have trouble using the card key for the lift and to get into their rooms so maybe that should be changed ( like going back to old fashioned keys!!, what a hope. )

Room Tip: I don`t think it matters
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaufenburgPots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion, we will take it very serious.

We do highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve our quality of service we are striving to offer.

We hope that despite this inconvenience, our hotel and our TRYP team can welcome you back in the future.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

We had an early flight and live 3 hours away from Lisbon. In order to avoid driving in the dark we spent one night in this hotel. It is only 5 minutes away from the departure terminal and you can walk even with heavy suitcases.
The hotel is very new and there are some technical novelties which also the staff does not fully understand. The lift can only be activated with the card key, but no one explained that to us. The room numbers are on the floor and not on the door or next to the door. We had problems to find out room. It takes several trials to open the door with the new card system.
The rooms are spacious but the design is a bit strange. The bathroom is seperated from the bed room only with a curtain.
If you have an early flight this hotel is the best solution.

Room Tip: Ask for help with the card system
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We love to hear you are happy with us.

We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Portugal, Portugal
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed here for a night on the 20th Feb as my companion had a very early flight the following morning. The great thing about this hotel is it's proximity to the airport; literally a 3 minute stroll away. I think it had only just opened as there was still finishing touches being made and the staff (while friendly and helpful) were very 'new'.

The card system which activates the lift and door locks needs work and more information regarding the security in the lift is needed - staff had to help us and most other people we saw to operate it. Also the room numbers are on the ground rather than the room door which might be trendy but is a bit confusing.

The rooms are stylish, well finished and roomy however the traditional bathroom has been sacrificed for space. Instead there is a bathroom area with toilet and shower cubicles and a separate basin. There is a curtain for privacy and the set up is fine for couples but perhaps not private enough for friends sharing. I asked for a smoking room which took a little while to organise (fair enough) but it wasn't until the morning I realised the smoking area was actually the balcony outside! There was very little information in the room on amenities and hotel services but again this might be due to finishing touches. The noise control was excellent - not a sound from the very busy road outside or indeed the airport.

Now the downside....The bed really wasn't comfortable - the mattress seemed to be very cheap as the edges has no support. The bedside cabinet is a faux packing case which is (again) trendy but no drawer for bits and pieces. Also there was no mini-bar in my room. The controls on the remote control are so close together you go backwards when you want to go forwards (and I have very slim fingers!).

We ate in the restaurant that night. The service was mixed; our waiter assumed we wanted our steaks medium, despite telling him 'rare' in both English and Portuguese and didn't check back mid meal to see if it was OK (I would have sent it back it he had). No wine list, although it has to be said the house wine was excellent. The meal was expensive by Portuguese standards and not particularly inspiring. Breakfast was reasonable - lots of choice despite my arriving late.

All in all a good choice if you have an early flight - I think it has been designed to have a fairly short shelf life as the new airport is due to open before 2020 and the fabric reflects this. I would stay again but only on the basis of convenience.

Room Tip: Smoking rooms are on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacksmum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, General Manager at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, thank you for your valuable feedback - and I took it very serious.

We worked together with the magnectic card company, to make the system more userfriendly and more responsive on the elevator.

Rooms are now ready and the issues you pointed out ( and that you were absolutely right ) regarding in room information, amenities are now checked and corrected.

The Restaurant also had an overhaull - menu was revamped and the staff had intense traning.

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't perfect but thank you very much for your feedback - its only with feedback from our guests we can make the necessary corrections that are needed and improve our guest stay with us.

I sincerely hope that you visit us again,

Gonçalo Proença
Assistant General Manager
TRYP LISBOA AEROPORTO
Rua C, Numero 2
Aeroporto Internacional de Lisboa
1749-125 Lisboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolmezzo, Italia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

New hotel, very clean, comfortable rooms...but I travel for work and make it a point to look for hotels that offer a gym. On their website they (TRYP) clearly state that the hotel offers a mini gym and pool. I get there and the SPA and gym are not yet ready, "next month" supposedly they will open per the clerk at reception. They should not advertise something they don't offer...simply to mislead customers in order to start generating revenue. This in my book is false advertisement!
Will not go back there simply out of principle, in fact I don't trust Wyndham Hotels anymore.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, General Manager at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.

Our Hotel official opening was on the 12th of March 2014 and we did a soft opening from January 1st until 11th March - hence the fact that the gym and spa ( which if I might add are not mini ) were not ready yet - something normal on a soft opening but of course not acceptable on a Hotel that is fully working.

I apologise for this and that you couldnt experience our Hotel at 100% and please do come and visit us again - I think you will be pleasantly suprised with the changes, now that the Hotel is 100%.

Best regards,

Gonçalo Proença
Assistant General Manager
TRYP LISBOA AEROPORTO
Rua C, Numero 2
Aeroporto Internacional de Lisboa
1749-125 Lisboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altmünster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

this hotel is located only five minutes walking distance from the airport terminal. so it is the best choice for a stopover on a long flight. in feb. 2014 everything was brandnew and very modern. tryp hotel offers everything you expect of a four star hotel. the design seems to avoid any colors except grey, black and white. the rooms are quite spaceous but sparsely furnished. we missed a second chair, some shelves, a little bench to sit down for taking off your shoes and hooks for the coats. the sanitary facilities are fancy and stylish, but not always functional. the hooks next to the shower door are on the wrong side and there are no hooks next to the washbasin. the toilet door is made of frosted glass and there is a gap of about two cm on the top and the floor. no ventilation in the toilet, of course no window either. for me it is terribly unpleasant to use a toilet under these circumstances.
the whole hotel is perfectly sound insulated, so that we did not hear neither the starting and landing airplanes nor the traffic noise around.
at the breakfast buffet one will find a wide selection of delicious food and beverages.
in summary i can recommend tryp hotel, since it offers good value for your money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 11 February 2015
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion, we will take it very serious.

We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon.

Our hotel and our TRYP team would love to welcome you back again.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
177 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

There was a trip to Portugal, Lisbon, on the biz schedule in mid February.
Arrival in the evening by Easyjet from Madrid and something more to fly out again the next day. So the place to stay should not be that far away form the airport.
And anyway it´s not that much time in between for a view to the city at all.
Ok, I´ve been to Lisbon a couple of times.
The hotel is in walking distance from the main terminal.
A step out of the building and the hotel is already visible.
Turn left and walk down the airport road not more than 5 to 10 minutes and there is it. No one else around the reception for Check-In, swiftly done by a nice young woman. The room on the top floor, level 7 as requested, is prepared and soon thereafter the door opens.
Large and spacious it is, modern, but not overly designed. A comfy bed, a chair and a working desk. Flat screen TV is also there and the free WIFI works with a fast connection.
Bhe bathroom large too, toilet and shower is both separated and there is a bathtub between the room and the bathroom with a curtain for youre privacy just for the case.
Everything perfectly clean, more towels than I need and hot water from the first minute.
There are office buildings around, no noise to hear to prevent me from a good nights sleep.
Breakfast is available from 06.00 am, good for me and the upcoming biz schedule.
Different breadrolls, fruits and lots of hot dishes, well done.
No time to wait at Check-Out, performed by a nice young male agent and on the way again.
Sure, do not miss the question for the downsides:
Hard to find anything and definitely not the hotels fault, but I should preorder some better weather the next time.
Strong wind, fierce rain and also with the short distance to walk from the terminal to the hotel I felt really wet!.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FLIEGER67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto, responded to this review, 7 January 2015
You have made our day with your kind words.

Thank you!

We are truly happy to know that our service has pleased you and we expect your visit very soon

We expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#128 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tryp Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#147 of 247 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#42 of 247 in Lisbon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto

Property: Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto
Address: Aeroporto Internacional de Lisboa | Rua C No. 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Priceline so you can book your Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing