We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“well-placed and modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #63 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Muenster, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“well-placed and modern”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Tryp Hotel Aeroporto in Lisbon is very well placed in walking distance (about 5 minutes slow walk) off the Lisbon airport terminal.
It is new (presumably not older than 3 years - as of 2014) and makes an excellent stay for people in need of a convenient bed before / after a flight. The price is not just low (compared to other places in Lisbon), but acceptable for people with the need of a good bed near the airport.
The only negative thing I want to mention is the slow and unprofessional service in the restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    622
    141
    48
    23
See reviews for
316
734
190
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
86 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

You cannot beat the location especially if your flight is at 6 am or earlier; The hotel was good but the most surprising thing was breakfast. We did not expect it at 3:30 am. It had everything you normally get in this type of the hotels. It was a good start for the day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank First_Advice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 14 March 2015
We are very happy to hear your kind words.

We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miratejo
Level Contributor
274 reviews
145 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel for people that need to catch early flights. For people that want to travel and visit Lisbon theres better and inexpensive options. The rooms were perfect and very well decorated.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank invocator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you very much for your positive comment!

We are truly happy to know that our service has pleased you and we expect your visit very soon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

New hotel with great design, modern yet comfy.
Great location, next to the airport, which is good for me, since my wife is Portuguese and I travel a lot to Lisbon.
As a man who built is own company, and believes that every employee should be respected, I felt very disappointed with a particular situation. My wife and I heard a noise on the hallway and went to see what was goin' on. We saw a woman, that I can't imagine why, but should have a high position in the hotel, yelling to a crying maid...
She was definately surprised when she saw us, probably thinking there was no one in the rooms nearby. The name tag said Izabel Alvarez.
Very unprofessional and rude.
I had never witnessed this kind of behavior before.
Made me feel uncomfortable. Wanted to report, but my wife said that if she has that position, the hotel doesn't care.

Room Tip: One receptionist kindly told me that i had the chance to swich to a premium room with an additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank New G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, General Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to write the review and report what happened.

Please note that employee abuse, lack of respect between collegues ( doesn't matter which position a person have in our Hotel ) have stricly zero tolerance.

That said I spoke personally with the room attendant and she said that she was frustrated since a couple of collegues from the other shift left everything disorganized and on top of that she cut her hand - the general housekeeper was not repreending her but was upset because of the disorganization - and not with her ; she was indeed sobbing ( the maid ) because she had cut herself in the hand - she is fine now however.

I hope the rest of the stay was up to your expectations and I'm sorry that you left the Hotel with this impression - but please note that we take employee care and respect very serious, no matter what position held in the Hotel.

Best regards and once more thank you for your valuable feedback,

Gonçalo Proença
Assistant General Manager
TRYP LISBOA AEROPORTO
Rua C, Numero 2
Aeroporto Internacional de Lisboa
1749-125 Lisboa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belo Horizonte
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

New hotel, really close to the airport and the Oriente train stations.

Really Nice decor.

Friendly staff, fast check in and check out.

Free wifi

Magnetic key for the room ,it is not really easy to use.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lubb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion.

Our TRYP team would love to welcome you back again.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

This is a very new and cool hotel. The rooms are clean and roomy, we stayed in a double for 79 euro including breakfast in March 2014. There was a strange humming noise, but we sleep with a little white noise anyway so did not bother us. Yes, it has a curtain that divides the bathroom from the room, but not a problem if you are with your family/spouse. The beds are super comfortable - on the soft but supportive side the way I like them, if you like a hard surface maybe not. Sound proof room. You can stroll your bags to the airport (over cobblestone mind you) which is about 125 yards away. Very convenient to drop off your wife and luggage, return your rental car, 3 minute walk back to the hotel, good night sleep, eat and walk to the airport!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BiginOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you very much for your positive comment! We are very happy to hear your kind words.

Your happiness is our greatest source of motivation.

We would love to welcome you back again.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We had an early flight so we decided to try this new hotel. It was brand new, less than a week old.
The hotel is very modern, I loved the room decor!
The staff is still learning but they try to please their guests.
The restaurant was still not working good, very slow and overpriced. Over 1 hour till we got our meal!
The location is excellent if you want to be near the airport, but the walk between the hotel and the airport is not that nice... bumpy and hard to walk, specially with the luggage.
I loved the concept, but I think they still need to have lots of experience before knowing how to give a better service!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanazul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2015
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion, we will take it very serious.

Your comments will be surely noted and we hope to surprise you on your next trip to Lisbon.

We hope to be your first option when travelling to Lisbon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
3,460 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#147 of 247 in Lisbon
430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Property: TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing