We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #65 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Comfort”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This beautiful hotel located 3 minute walking distance from the airport.Very lovely designed ofer all the comfort what you need.Reception very friendly English speaking staff.Good restaurant good service.If somebody leave early strongly recommend .

Room Tip: Very quiet even if close to the airport,higher floors better less ac unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We love to hear you are happy with us and we hope to keep welcoming you! - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    683
    152
    56
    27
See reviews for
349
797
207
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel appears to have a long list of growing pains and quirks.
Most of which can be forgiven, due to the convenient location, price point, gym and relaxing pool.
So if you're looking for a place to spend the night on a layover this is it. This is not however a family or vacation based hotel. The science fiction decor and open style bathrooms are built with the short staying single or couple in mind.

By far the worst thing about this hotel is the restaurant. Highly overpriced tasteless food that came with an array of disorganized waiters. This was a huge disappointment. Dinner plates are around €12-15 each, and come with small portions of poor quality ingredients. And keep in mind that the bread they give you when you sit down, is a €3.50 charge per person even though you didn't order it.

The hotel itself is forgivable for it's quirks, but the restaurant is embarrassing.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CBKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for sharing with us your opinion, we will take it very serious .

Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studied.

Your comments will be surely noted and we hope to surprise you on your next trip to Lisbon.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The Tryp hotel is quite truly located at the airport and the shuttle service offered was wonderfully prompt ... however... check-in was abysmal ... one person and a queue of 6 people - no apology for the delay and a distinct lack of interest generally in the customer ... no "did you have a good journey" rooms are great - everything provided, slick and great for the money ... although you are sleeping on a motorway ... staff in the restaurant and at check-out equally dis-interested and frankly quite rude ... the hotel is great the staff .., not!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 10 February 2015
Thank you for giving us your opinion.

We are sorry that your perception has been negative this time.

We will notify the Front Office team about this incident so that they can improve their performance.

We truly hope to approach your expectations on a future stay with us, you will be very welcomed back.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had an early flight, so the location was excellent. We had a 3-year old child with us and we needed a place close to airport so we didn't have to wake up too early. I loved the design of the rooms. We were on the fifth floor and the windows were to the street, but I couldn't hear any traffic noise. The bed was very wide so the child managed to sleep with us in the same bed.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for giving us your opinion. Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work! - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millburn, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This is a beautiful hotel walking distance from the terminal of Lisbon airport. Clean, beautiful and convenient.
We were able to check in first thing in the morning at 10 AM. That was helpful and appreciated.
The bus to downtown Lisbon stops at the terminal, less than a 5 minute walk.
We were able to check in at the airport and return to the hotel to have breakfast. The breakfast buffet has a variety of first class foods starting at 6 AM. Even at 3 AM you have a continental breakfast served in the lobby, convenient for early flights.
We were able to enjoy a nutritious breakfast we truly enjoyed.
The flight schedule is conveniently displayed at the check in desk, so if your flight is delayed you are welcome to hang out in the lobby or the breakfast room. All in all, this place is a winner at a great price. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The best breakfast you will ever find. Bus to downtown stops less than a 5 minute walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank suncemoje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you very much the nice words that you told us about your stay in TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto. We are very excited to hear such good comments from your side! We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon.. We would love to see you again in a near future! - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We booked this hotel as we had a late flight into Lisbon and were stoping for one night. Wow was my first impression. It was so welcoming, smart, modern and clean. We booked several months before and got a discounted rate and were impressed with the size of the room and facilities such as a posh coffee maker and deluxe stay alone bath. It also has mini bar, bath robes, free welcome water and chocolates and more. It was a perfect end to our holiday and a 200 metre walk from the airport.

Room Tip: Book if you want easy access to Lisbon airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz-wiz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
You have made our day with your kind words. We are truly happy to know that our service has pleased you and we expect your visit very soon! We hope to be your first hotel choice in Lisbon on your future trips. It was a pleasure to welcome you! - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Picked this hotel for a final night of my vacation because it is really close to the airport - literally 3 min walk to the terminal.
UPS: The hotel itself is excellent and very modern. The breakfast was exceptional. Wi-fi was complimentary and had a good quality signal. There is a shuttle to the airport for those with luggage.
DOWNS: While walking to the hotel is easy, driving is not - especially at night - the drive up is kind of hidden. It is also not a hotel from which to explore the city - you will have to take either metro or a bus.

Room Tip: In Lisbon - buy a daily (24 hrs) public transit ticket. Remember - the trams won't stop unless y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank memsofit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedbacks and opinions about your recent stay at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto. We do highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve our quality of service we are striving to offer. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back. - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 251 in Lisbon
3,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Property: TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 251 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Otel, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing