We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and Convenience - Check and Check”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #63 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
91 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Comfort and Convenience - Check and Check”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

I had the unfortunate experience to plan my vacation so it co-incided with the Champions League final that took place in Lisabon 24th of May. As a result I had to get return ticket a day later than planned - as prices skyrocketed on return tickets.

Booked a room at the Tryp, Lisabon which is located 3 minutes walk from the main terminal. As for convienience this place cannot be beaten. The room are huge, very modern and super comfy. The are very well sound proffed so noise is not a problem at all.

While this is not a place you would want to stay for a vacation due to its uninspiring location - this is great choice if you have to stay and extra night and have an early flight.

Recommended!

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Allan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you very much for your positive comment! We appreciate your kindness and your feedback will be shared with all our team. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    622
    141
    48
    23
See reviews for
316
734
190
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I booked the airport hotel because I had a very early flight the next day, but I soon discovered that this airport hotel is actually a good place to stay in Lisbon regardless of my early morning flight. I got a rate of 69 euros per night including VAT and for that I get the comfortable accommodation of a 4-star hotel with a fairly large room, small gym, pool, free internet, a convenient 40-minute ride to the centre of Lisbon via the Metro, etc… plus the convenience of the airport just a few metres away!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilbur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We are very excited to hear such good comments from your side! We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon. We hope to see you soon! - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

As I arrived late into Lisbon on my way to the Azores, with an early flight the following morning, I stayed the the Tryp Lisboa Airport Hotel. A 5 minute walk from the terminal (uphill on the was back!) so very convenient. The room was a good size and clean. The breakfast buffet was good.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
You have made our day with your kind words. We are truly happy to know that our service has pleased you and we expect your visit very soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Been already a dozen times in Lisbon for work, and also been at the tryp oriente, this is a new hotel, the rooms new and wifi works just fine.
Restaurant was a little understaffed and took long to be attended, but food was good, and so was breakfast.

Fully recommend it for a short business trip, but I'm not so sure for a touristic trip since it's 5 minutes from the airport on walking distance therefore far from the city center.

I will definately come back on my next business trip to the city.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Isal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us! Your comments will be surely noted and we hope to surprise you on your next trip to Lisbon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at the Tryp Hotel within walking distance to Lisbon Airport. We were there for two days to recharge ourselves before taking an early morning flight to Paris.
The breakfast was good and the dinner in the evening was great.
The indoor theraputic pool with relaxing music, hydrotherapy, spa, sauna and turkish bath were out of this world free of charge.
The staff were excellent.
As we were leaving before breakfast the staff made available at no charge a selection of cold meats, cheeses, bread, yoghurt and drinks which we really appreciated.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We love to hear you are happy with our service. Your comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and we expect your visit very soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Stayed overnight before our flight home. Easy to drop off our rental car and walk back to the hotel. Metro to downtown right in airport plaza. Recently opened, everything is shiny new although the young staff is still learning their way. However when a senior staff member saw us waiting to use the business center ( only two computers) she quickly stepped in and printed our boarding passes on her machine. Beautiful spa and two pools. Had an excellent massage and a good, well priced dinner also. Check the rates for promotions. We paid half of the rack rate for our lovely room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nice2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We would like to start off thanking you for your nice words! We really like to take advantage of these opportunities to greet you once again and thank you for keeping counting on us. We love to know that you are a TRYP Lover.- Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent a business night in Lisbon with an early departure the following morning so wanted a hotel next to the airport. Really very good indeed - was not expecting much and was pleasantly surprised. Strong recommend!

Room Tip: Any for a quick overnighter near the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Our TRYP Team are very excited to hear such good comments from your side! Thank you very much for your great comments. We are already looking forward to welcoming you back! - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Holiday Inn Lisbon
#130 of 247 in Lisbon
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#110 of 247 in Lisbon
3,460 reviews
Hotel Dom Afonso Henriques
#147 of 247 in Lisbon
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Property: TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Expedia, Lastminute, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotelopia and HotelQuickly so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing