We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location for the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #67 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Tryp Lisboa airport twice. The first stay, we arrived at 22 o'clock and we ordered a sandwich at the bar it was not great but as we arrived late we ate it. When we had to pay they over charged us. We complained and they said that they changed the prices one month ago but did not change the prices in the menu. After a disagreement, they charged us the menu price.
We had to change the room as it was extremly noisy due to the road noise.
The breakfast was poor as everything was cold
At our second stay, we had a very smoky room.
The only positif point is that it is very very close to the terminal 1 (3min walk).

Room Tip: choose the even number rooms and ask for room not facing the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agusbaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedbacks and opinions about your recent stay at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto.

We do highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve our quality of service we are striving to offer.

We are sorry that your perception has been negative this time

Please accept our apologies and we hope that despite this inconvenience, our hotel and our TRYP team can welcome you back in the future.

Fabiana Cristóvão – Guest Experience Manager – Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,073)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

851 - 857 of 2,073 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

If you need to stay near the airport, there is no better option than TRYP Aeroporto em Lisboa. It's only two minutes' walk. Brand new. Very good cost-benefit.Very nice interior decoration and good breakfast. I strongly recomend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear William, it was a pleasure to read your kind comments, which will be forwarded to our TRYP Team! We always try to approach to our clients' expectations and we hope to offer you the best service and be your first hotel option in Lisbon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Stayed twice there for connecting flights in Lisbon.

Altough only about 5 min walk from the airport, i got quite confused about how to get there (even while looking at the building) until finding the sighpost. I even met a guy who got a cab to get there from the airport, lol. The way back to the airport is slightly uphill - so better use the hotel shuttle service if with some heavy luggage.

My room was very nice and clean. I quite liked they had a bath. Would've been even better if there was a proper compartment for it. The complimentary water and coffee was just appropriate. But the view wasn't perfect and there were some car noise from my room's side.

The ourdoor pool was good, but again there were people and cars passing by. At first, it was disturbing but you'll get used to it.

The bar and the restaurant was also okay. The staff were friendly but the bartenders weren't always at the bar and I needed to wait endlessly to order... they seemed very busy, though, as they were showing the Worldcup matches (Germany vs Portugal).

Overall... it is a fine hotel and I'd like to come back if I have connecting flights again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank freshppang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

It was a pleasure to read your kind comments, which will be forwarded to our TRYP Team! We always try to approach to our clients' expectations and we hope to offer you the best service and be your first hotel option in Lisbon. We would love to welcome you back at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Super nice, ultra modern hotel, just steps from the airport. Perfect location, clean rooms, nice staff, good food, nice pool (although it was too cold for our liking). Took us a while to figure our where the room #s were - they're on the floor. Would definitely stay here again if we travel through Lisbon again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Our TRYP Team is so excited to hear your positive comments. We truly hope to approach your expectations on a future stay with day: you will be very welcomed back. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We started our 5 week tour of California at the airport hotel, we drove there from our home in the Algarve. The Tryp was perfect for us to get the flight the next morning, and we were taken by the hotels courtesy car. We left our own car in the hotels car park for the duration of the holiday. The evening meal was tasty and the atmosphere in the restaurant was relaxed. Our return to this hotel was just as good, we were picked up at the airport and quickly arrived at the check in. It is a perfect place to start and finish, as it is only a very short way to the airport. After a good nights sleep we were ready to start our drive home, we would not hesitate in using this hotel again all the staff were helpful and willing to be of assistance.

Room Tip: Only know of the room we stayed in, not facing the road is probably the quietest option, but I,m sur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Ms. Brigitta, we love to hear you are happy with us and we hope to keep welcoming you on your future trips passing by Lisbon. Your feedback will be forwarded to our team and we hope to see you soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A 5 star at budget rates. New, fresh, elegant and very modern. Courteous reception with the room full of compliments. Above all, it is about 120 meters walking distance from the airport, metro train service to downtown and a direct bus service to the Rossio center -my favourite.

Room Tip: The higher level the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Mr. Fred, it was a pleasure to read your kind comments, which will be shared with our TRYP Team! We always try to approach to our clients' expectations and we hope to offer you the best service and be your first hotel option in Lisbon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

A pleasant welcome at this very modern airport hotel, which is no more than 5 minutes walk from the terminal, even with our hand luggage. (There is a shuttle service for those that need it.)
Up to room 212, only to wonder where the room numbers were - they are confusingly on the floor - then we struggled to get the key card to work, but a helpful member of staff sorted us out. The room is ultra modern but comfortable with everything that you might need.
We should draw attention the 'bathroom' area. There is no separate bathroom as such - the toilet and shower cubicles are behind opaque glass doors. This arrangement was fine for us but it might not suit everyone. (There is a 'modesty' curtain that you can draw across, which will separate this area from the rest of the room if needed).
We needed to depart from the hotel the following morning very early and would miss breakfast. However, the hotel very considerately provides coffee, teas, breads, jams, cheeses etc just off reception from 3am until 6am (when breakfast proper starts). An excellent touch and very much appreciated.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yorkspuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedbacks and opinions about your recent stay at Tryp Lisboa Aeroporto. We do highly value our guests’ comments in order to constantly improve our quality of service we are striving to offer. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nações
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lisbon Marriott Hotel
#128 of 255 in Lisbon
2,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Melia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing