We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel 2min from airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #64 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Super hotel 2min from airport”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well run and well staffed Very clean tidy Rooms are very spacious Very modern Staff are very friendly Hotel is centrally located to the airport And their Metro Which opens up corridors all over. Also nice bar in hotel

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyshee1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We will share your opinion with all our TRYPers, because there is no better way to end the week! We hope to be your first hotel choice in Lisbon on your future trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,820 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    941
    656
    145
    53
    25
See reviews for
330
771
196
307
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed on business for three nights, one of the better airport hotels I stayed in. It is two minutes walk from the Terminal 1.
Check-in was somewhat slow but the receptionist did explain all facilities into details.

Rooms are good size, modern, airy, bed very comfortable. I did find a bathroom slightly strange as it is incorporated into the bedroom, but it wasn't an issue as I was staying by myself... I would imagine it would be slightly awkward if you are sharing with a friend... Rooms have safe, minibar (slightly expensive) and there is complimentary bottle of water.

Bar very small, with no character but very reasonable priced, 3.50 EUR for a large bear.
Breakfast excellent with good hot and cold buffet.

All staff very friendly and polite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lehovec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. All your comments will be shared with the TRYP Team and we are very happy to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piracicaba, SP
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Second time in Lisbon, first time at an airport hotel. This is an excellent option in Lisbon. Just outside the airport terminal and very close to Lisbon main attractions - Belem and Downtown - that you can reach by taxi for just 12 euros. The room has a good size, comfortable bed, good shower and was really quiet, not one sound from the airplanes. Breakfast was good. The staff was really friendly. Free wi fi.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndZoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Greetings from sunny Lisbon and from our TRYP Team! We are very pleased to know that our services have pleased you and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzhou, Jiangsu, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

As far as airport hotels go, the TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel is an excellent choice if you're faced with a long layover in Lisbon.

The hotel is very clean and only a 3 minute walk from the airport. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and nicely furnished. The hotel has an outdoor pool with full afternoon sun, so your tan doesn't have to suffer during your layover. The indoor pool was closed during our stay. The gym is surprisingly large and well equipped for an airport hotel. Unfortunately, it doesn't open until 7 am.

Service in the restaurant was prompt and professional, and the food was quite excellent. The dinner menu was diverse and included several vegetarian, gluten-free and lactose intolerant selections.

The TRYP is an airport hotel, so don't expect porters to carry your bags or a concierge to help you plan your 20-hour layover. But it is excellent for what it is, and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Kevin! Your comments encourage us to continue carrying out our daily work and provide our passionate guest unforgettable experiences. We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed our new restaurante menu which is now also focusing our guests with special dietary requirements. We would also like to inform that we have porters already to provide assistance with luggage. You are more than welcomed back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

There are many positives about this hotel. I arrived at 4am after a lengthy flight from Brazil. As a sole female traveller I was concerned about safety but I found it easily. I had highlighted that I would be checking in late and this was accepted without question, a big plus. The room was beautiful and the general level of comfort superb. My only concern was that having finally fallen asleep at 5.30am I was, bizarrely, woken by a call at 10am from reception asking what time I would be checking out. This was despite my having confirmed in writing the day before that I would be checking out at midday, the hotel's appointed check out time. The call came just as I was in a deep sleep ie the worst possible time and undermined the whole purpose of my booking a room at the hotel ie to get uninterrupted sleep before my next light. Despite this I would probably recommend the hotel as everything else was first class.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke request a no smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for your honest comments, which are much appreciated. We are sorry to know that we did not fulfilled your special request and we understand your discomfort. Please accept our apologies and we hope that despite this inconvenience, our hotel and our TRYP team can welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faro, Portugal
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a modern, newly built hotel, within spitting distance of terminal one. Comfortable rooms, and good decor. However, the dinner menu was uninteresting, and average in taste and quality. Tomato soup starter! Salmon steak ! Not the Portugese cuisine promised at the reception desk. Settled in the end for an over cooked medium rare steak, and tepid potatoes. Had to get up too early to sample breakfast, so cannot comment on this.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0nteir0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Mr. Monteiros, your comments are very valuable to us. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed the hotel and we appreciate your comment about the restaurant. We would also like to take the opportunity to inform that we have a brand new menu at our restaurant with a wider variety of products that may be of your interest. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a overnight stay in may,and i can honestly say we wished we had stayed longer.The rooms are fantastic,straight opposite the Airport,it's on a busy street but you hardly notice the noise.The staff are fantastic very helpful in every way.Book yourself into the resteraunt for the buffet lunch for about £13 it is well worth the money.The bar is small but you dont need anything bigger,the prices are not bad for a hotel.Have yourself a lovely bath it's huge,big enough for two!!!....Lovely

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor Fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Greetings from our TRYP Team! We are very pleased to know that our services have pleased you and we look forward to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 247 in Lisbon
3,575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon
#41 of 247 in Lisbon
5,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Property: TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 247 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Priceline, Melia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and getaroom.com so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing