We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & comfortable accommodation at Lisbon airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Ranked #65 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is very easy to access from the Arrivals at Lisbon airport (±3 mms walk)

Rooms are spacious, bed comfortable (just didn't like that our matrimonial bed was created from 2 single beds), double dark curtains for good night sleep. We had windows facing the less busy side, didn't hear any noise from the street.

Bathroom/toilet are separated by glass from the rest of the room (looks quite good, not so romantic from the sound-proof perspective). The handles are something that might drive you crazy - not that easy to open the door with the mini-knob.

Breakfast selection is pretty standard - nice selection of pastry, salamis, cheese, yoghurts... unfortunately "powder eggs", fresh juice not available and no good tea available either.

The design of the hotel is modern, I liked the super-high wall with writings in the lobby.

I fully recommend this hotel in case you need to sleep over at the airport, it is well located, comfortable, and for a reasonable price (85 EUR/night incl. breakfast was a price we got and I think was very fair).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for your honest comments, we took it very serious.

Every comment we receive is invaluable for us and I would like to tell you that all the reviews are considered and studied.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back!

Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,978)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

791 - 797 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2014

Perfect Hotel, perfect location, the reception team was fantastic, the true meaning of customer service, always ready to help and go the extra mile to please a customer.
Room service 120%, SPA the best ever.

Lisboa is a better place with this new Hotel.

Room Tip: Perfect, all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We are very excited to hear such good comments from your side! Thank you!

We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon!

Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We picked this hotel because of the location near Lisbon Airport and was not disappointed. We walked to Airport with luggage in less than 5 minutes although the hotel does provide a courtesy mini bus transfer. The hotel itself, was modern, clean and superbly located. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedbacks about your recent stay.

We would also like to take the opportunity to inform that we have a free shuttle service from the hotel to airport between 6am to 12pm and 6pm to 9pm. We can also provide the service from the airport to hotel, we only need to know where you are. Please call us from airport and we will pick you up.

We would love to see you again.

Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

With a very early flight out of Lisbon our only real option was to stay at a hotel near the airport - 5 minutes walk from the Tryp to the airport fitted the bill. Great beds. Excellent free wifi. The kids loved the pools/sauna/etc to end their holiday. You need a swimming hat for the indoor pool - which we had with us, otherwise there is a charge). Great interconnecting rooms, double for us and twin for the kids. Strange "open" bathroom in the double room but not the twin; good job we've been married for 20 years!. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy check in and out. We had to leave too early for the breakfast unfortunately. Will use again. There is a BP garage over the road to buy supplies of water/snacks etc if required.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank loulouleeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you very much for your great comments. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to be your first option when travelling to Lisbon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Super new and modern hotel. Giant room with lot of ammenities. Just crossing a street from the airport (wich is near the city center). Excelent breakfast, free wifi, smells like new and great staff!!!

Room Tip: Qualquer um! Hotel super novo!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Thank you very much for your positive comment! You have made our day with your kind words. We would love to welcome you back at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto soon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Helpful staff, comfy beds, spacious rooms, shuttle to airport and car hire, good breakfast but coffee not great.
Bathrooms lacked privacy - glass doors on toilets/showers. Do not risk oysters!
Very close to airport and would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank ottoManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Gerente de relações com clientes at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you very much for your comments!

We expect to see you soon!

Fabiana Cristóvão - Guest Experience Manager – TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

I was sceptical as we have stayed in some dodgy airport hotels but was pleasantly surprised! We had enjoyed 6 nights in cascais and needed to be nearer to the airport for a Sunday morning flight at 7.20am.
Easy find from the airport/metro terminal and the roads were all easy to cross with zebra crossings the whole way. Literally 5 min easy walk! Even though we arrived at 11.30am our room was ready and after a swift and well informed check in we dropped the bags in our v clean and spacious room on the 3rd floor and headed straight to the pool area. Gorgeous tranquil space with indoor and outdoor pool and spa. We didn't have the required bathing caps needed for the indoor pool, equipped with hydro massagers so we braved the outdoor infinity pool! Cold! But gorgeous fluffy towels and very comfy sun loungers. Just a shame the view was of the petrol station and airport traffic!!!! If was still a great place to chillax with free water and apples.
We decided to explore the oriente area as its only 3 metro stops away and was a place we had saved to do due to its close proximity to the airport. What a great last day- cable car, aquarium and gorgeous dinner overlooking the river.
We then came back via the airport terminal and used the self service check in machines- baggage labels and boarding passes all printed off there and then! So efficient.
Great place to stay! Book it!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrummyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRYP LISBOA AER... H, Guest Relations Manager at TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are very excited to hear such good comments from your side! We truly hope this was an unforgettable experience to you and we expect to offer the best service on your next trip to Lisbon. - Fabiana Cristóvão - TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#103 of 255 in Lisbon
3,738 reviews
Myriad by SANA Hotels
#9 of 255 in Lisbon
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel

Address: Rua C 2, Lisbon 1749-125, Portugal
Phone Number:
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Santa Maria dos Olivais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Price Range: £93 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Melia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotelopia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing