We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Ranked #186 of 253 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We spent only one night in hotel. The room is excelent, very close do Orient metro station and the acess to airport is excelent.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mineira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for VIP Executive Arts Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

265 - 271 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2011

It seems that there are 5* hotels that prefer to be listed as 4* in order not to loose business customers. That was valid for my previous trip to Lisbon and Mariott hotel. VIP Arts is average even for a 3* hotel and I feel that the actual 4* rating is misleading in order to attract customers hoping for high standard services. Pros: big rooms, high ceiling, full size bath-tub, good airconditioning, mini-bar, safe and good breakfast with fresh fruits and a few hot-dishes but not made on the spot according to your wish. Cons: NO WiFi in the room which is unacceptable for business hotel. Only cable which is "borrowed" with deposit. Same goes for an ironing board and iron. Expensive internet 10EUR for 6 hours. My 3rd floor room was looking on the side of the building and was OK. My colleagues were located on 2nd floor with window overlooking a wall and 12 floor on the noisy train station side.The most important factor for me is sleep comfort. And that is a huge failure due to hard matress. Of course that's personal taste, but I could not sleep well and woke up with muscle pains due to the very hard matress and lack of soft-pillows. Reception constantly busy with long queues and smiling being a luxury non-affordable for personnel. Hotel is 10 mins walk to train station to reach city center, close to Vasco da Gama shopping center, Oceanario and Casino. The value of approx 70 EUR at corporate rate including breakfast is reasonable, but even for that price range I cannot recommend it due to uncomfortable sleep.

Room Tip: Select a room on the front side of the hotel. Rear side is facing the track rails and is very noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enoikos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2011

Stayed at the VIP Arts in October 2011 on a business visit. The hotel is a 5 to 10minute walk from the train station, vasco da gama shopping mall, riverfront and aquarium.
The hotel rooms were very clean but my room was a little tired, with some scuff marks on the walls and floors. The whole hotel actually looks a little bit tired and in reception area could do with a bit of renovation.

My room was overlooking the back of hotel where there is a railway track. At night I never heard trains but around 5am or 6am usually you hear a couple of trains passing.

Buffet breakfast was good with good choice of ham/cheese, bacon, eggs and pastries.

Note that the hotel is in the Expo '98 area and not in the city centre. Getting to the city centre is easy by underground but it could take around 45mins to get to the centre if underground is busy since you also have to change line.

A taxi ride to the centre is approximately some €15 depending on traffic and route chosen by driver.

Room Tip: choose a room on front of the hotel to avoid train noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cencu77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Stayed here in Oct on a visit. While the hotel is close to train station, mall and riverfront dining- the value for money is just OK. Our room was a little tired, with scuff marks on the walls and floors. The whole hotel actually looks tired. The art deco noveau furniture looks plasticky and tacky.
There are probably much better hotels more centrally located to the old city center for sightseeing.

Room Tip: We had a room to the right of the elevators. Apparently, if you had a room to the left of the elevat...
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotham3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

A fine four star property very convenient in the Oriente district, near shoreline, rail, metro and airport stations, People provided very good non-obtrusive service, good restaurant, comfortable bar, upscale modern decor, and great value for money

Note however that it was quire a distance from the heart of Lisbon but this was easily accessed by means of the Metro a short two blocks away

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDYREN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We stayed three days. Newish furnishings, clean modern rooms. We just walked to the local cafes down by the water front for breakfast. We heard and saw that the breakfast at Art's was not worth the 8E.
Internet is not free. Come on, really? At a business hotel. I don't mind paying for service but I hate getting nickeled and dimed.
We booked through booking.com and then we wanted to stay another night. We asked the concierge and he said he couldn't do it, that we had to book through the web site. What? So we paid for internet and tried to book through the booking web site. You guessed it, no joy. Back downstairs to book...of course at a newer higher rate.
I would look elsewhere for lodging next time.
If you are flying in and need to get there from the airport, check the internet ahead and figure out a bus to the hotel. The hotel is very close to the "Oriente" station. One very quick bus ride from the airport. If you take a taxi, they have a flat fee of 23E. That is a total rip-off. The ride takes about five minutes. Way to go Portugal.

Room Tip: Oh yeah, pick the water side. If you get stuck on the train side, you will be woken up by the Train...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benched45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Upgraded to this four star hotel after a week of no sleeping in noisy hostels and was not dissapointed. Got a last minute deal for £52 for one night. It has everything you would expect from a business type hotel. Is a bit out of town for the tourist sights but transport is good. There is a shopping mall within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noangelsuze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#85 of 253 in Lisbon
910 reviews
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#104 of 253 in Lisbon
3,699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Address: Lt 1.17.02 Avenida Dom Joao II 18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-084, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#121 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £71 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing