We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zeta Tours reviews VIP Executive Arts Hotel, Lisbon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Ranked #184 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Zeta Tours reviews VIP Executive Arts Hotel, Lisbon”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Good business hotel near airport Room has everything that you need and was very spacious. Mine had a fine view over the River Tagus. Beds a little hard. Wifi works well There are some shops and cafes / restaurants nearby and I would recommend "The Fifties" American diner. Breakfast was a disappointment and coffee was awful! Staff friendly and welcoming

Room Tip: Get a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zetat0urs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    348
    349
    127
    63
See reviews for
172
287
95
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South West England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

There is nothing VIP or Executive about this hotel!

Shower was a dribble and constantly went from scalding hot to freezing cold.

Beds were very hard and extremely uncomfortable, like sleeping on concrete. Woke up with hip pain during the night.

Rooms are very dark with no essentials and tv was like something out of the dark ages.

Breakfast is disgusting and the only thing that was edible was the toast!

Poor location in terms of surrounding restaurants. Everything is burgers and fast food. I would definitely recommend going into the city centre for a different experience.

Staff were friendly and pleasant.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Very basic. Not very welcoming. Hotel lobby/reception is cold and stark with half the lights not working. Hotel public areas are dark particularly in the lobby, restaurant and bar.
Rooms are so basic: no soft furnishings, facial tissues, shoe shine, etc.
No tea/coffee facilities in rooms, which is totally unacceptable. Wooden, scratched floors mean you can hear others walking around with shoes on.
Paper thin walls, so you can hear everything. Poor nights sleep. Earplugs a must.
Cleaners do a poor job. Found a hair in my bed and in the bath when I arrived. They only give you one toilet roll at a time so when I ran out I had to ask for another, how ridiculous. Neither do they replace shower gel and shampoo unless you leave them a note. On my last night, I came back after a day out to find they had taken away all the hand towels and not replaced them!
Bathroom is basic and in desperate need of updating. One morning there was some sort of insect on the wall. The sink drain needed unblocking and the area around the toilet smelt of urine. How pleasant.
Bed and pillows are hard, lumpy and very comfortable. Pillows and sheets have very faint smell of bleach.
Breakfast is disgusting. Plates are not kept warm so your food goes cold the time you return to your table. Food is poorly cooked and of very poor quality (eg mushrooms out of a tin and fatty bacon cooked so much it's hard and chewy). Hardly any choice, especially if you have any food intolerances. They certainly don't even understand the concept of gluten free.
On the plus side. My room was bright in the mornings when sun was out which was nice and could see a glimpse of the estuary between buildings.
Staff are friendly. Restaurant serves fantastic food in the evenings. Cannot fault the chef. Strangely for the 3 nights that I ate there I was the only one in the entire restaurant! I wonder whether guests think breakfast is so bad they daren't possibly try going there for dinner. What a shame. I feel sorry for the evening chef and restaurant staff. Overall there is no way on earth this is a 4 star hotel and those that give this place a good review must be easily pleased.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sparkles700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Stayed there 2 times. I was positively surprised by this place, compared to the price. Modern, big room, and a stunning view from my room. I spent at least 1 hour simply staring at the surrounding sitting at the window. They called a taxi at the middle of the night for me, and service was always great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyrilLamark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Rock solid beds. And by rock solid, I don't mean sturdy, I literally mean rock solid. Everything in this hotel looked as if our stay were to be perfect. The ambiance, the always smiling staff, the view and the room itself. However, when I went for what I thought to be a good night sleep, I found myself waking up several times during the night just to change position because some part of my body (mainly shoulders) where aching. Summing up, despite the low price paid for the night, I won't stay again at this hotel provided there is an alternative as I couldn't get a proper night of sleep.

Room Tip: If you'd like to enjoy the view, take a room on the 13th floor, facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crazyfacka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgewater MA
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I didn't plan on staying in a hotel in Portugal, but when my friend' shot water heater, broke princess that I am wasn't going to be on vacation ( or pretty much ever) without hot water. So last minute once the repairman didn't show again I said I'm going to a hotel. It was a great location. I was able to walk to the waterfront. Get a great cappuccino. And met some nice people in the lobby. The room was spacious. And the bath well worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katlat29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

I got here on 29 december 2013, at about 9ish, i knew that check in time was 14.00pm but for the first day in Lisbon i dont want to go anywhere just want to check in only , i waited at a lounge area till 12ish n did ask if my room was ready, it seem not ready but i tell them that i was so tired i was travelling since 3 am , they decided to give me a room, n the result was the room so nice , river view . Everything was good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tommyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#84 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,519 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Address: Lt 1.17.02 Avenida Dom Joao II 18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-084, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing