We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended hotel for business trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Ranked #184 of 248 Hotels in Lisbon
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Recommended hotel for business trips”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 via mobile

New hotel exactly in the business area of Lisbon.
I was absolutely satisfied with the hotel. Nice (a bit small) and clean room. Staff is very helpful. WiFi is perfectly working.
Level of breakfast is in a medium level. Actually I didn't had any problems.
There is no gym in the hotel which is important for me but the river bank is close to the hotel where there is a nice surrounding for running/jogging.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zoli76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    348
    348
    127
    63
See reviews for
172
287
95
317
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2014

How I decided on this hotel:
I need to stay overnight for an early flight the next morning. I booked this hotel via Expedia Express deal for CAD $82.22/night.

How I feel about the value after my trip:
Good value for the amount I paid. I will recommend pay up to CAD $120 including Tax/night.

Best way to get here from the airport:
Take the metro and get off at Oriente station. Train ride takes approximately 10 minutes. From then on a 5-10 minutes walk to the hotel. Beware that the walk from the station to hotel is rather bumpy because of cobblestone pavement. Travelling with excessive or wobbly luggage wheels should consider taxi.

Hotel's best features:
- Close and convenient from the airport
- 5-10 minutes walk away from Centro Vasco de Gama (www.centrovascodagama.pt/. This is a mall opened until midnight with a big supermarket so if you feel hungry after your metro ride, you can always pick up some snacks to get home.
- Quiet and spacious room. I stayed by the elevators but I didn't hear any noise.

May not be suitable if you're one of the following travellers:
- Want to be in the middle of actions
- Looking for luxurious stay
- Want to be wowed by customer service (the service I received was adequate)

How likely will I stay in this hotel again? I will consider but will also look at other options.

Room Tip: Inquire about availability for a Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POCANSY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel in August 2014. Ideal for staying during business trips and for those who are leaving for other destinations in Portugal. The Oriente train station is only 7 minutes walking. The lobby is large and nice. The art exhibition is displayed there. Rooms are large. Bathroom includes hair dryer and bath with shower. Safe is also provided. Breakfast is 8 euros per person. Breakfast time is from 7 am till 10 am. The restaurant is clean. Selection of cheese, fried eggs, bacon and etc are provided at the restaurant. Would recommend it for business trips.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrey_762014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

We waited for over 2 hours for our room to be ready because check in time wasn't clearly stated on our booking, so I didn't like that we had to waste most of our day for that. Once we actually got our rooms, there were no towels in the bathrooms and no pillow cases on the pillows. The beds were made but didn't even look like the room had been cleaned. The lady at the front desk was very rude when we complained about this and just kept making excuses as to why our rooms didn't have fresh linens. One of the excuses wa because they were behind on laundry. Just appalled. After paying quite a price to stay in this type of low grade hotel room with hard beds And terrible service, I will never be returning! Don't waste your money or time!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lisbon hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Sheraton Lisboa happens to be my regular choice when it comes to visiting beautiful Lisboa - but I decided to try out the VIP Executive on a friend's recommendation, and was pleasantly surprised. Ended up spending 5 nights at this hotel - it's extremely clean, the location is pure gold (Oriente Metro Station is just round the corner along with the Vasco da Gama Shopping Centre), and my room on the 8th floor overlooked the Vasco de Gama bridge and the serene Tejo river. In addition, the price per night is a fraction of what other hotels would charge.

The Expo neighbourhood makes for blissful walking; especially at sun-set when you have the riverside restaurants open their doors (I recommend Irish & Co, for extremely friendly staff and a good crowd).

Some tips:
- If you have minimal luggage, take the metro from the airport and exit at Oriente station. The hotel is around 350metres round the corner.
- I would rate the Vasco de Gama Mall as the second best mall in Lisboa (Colombo Mall taking the first spot).
- Get the 24hrs day pass (around € 6.40) and you have unlimited use of the metro, bus and tram network (helpful when you are in the Alfama and Baixa areas).
- If visiting Sintra, take the train at Oriente (it's a 45mins ride).

Room Tip: Make sure you request for a room facing the Tejo river and on a higher floor (preferably floor 8 and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BubblyMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We had an early morning flight out of Lisbon and needed a hotel for one night and the VIP Executive Arts Hotel met our needs. The rooms were clean and spacious and we were close to restaurants and shopping at Vasco da Gama Shopping. Best of all it was only 5 minutes from the airport. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzypaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Having 4 nights in Lisbon we appreciated value for money in one hotel (used an online booking search engine to find best price) over central tourist area hotels. The Park of Nations riverside area is a modern development with interesting architecture, dating from Expo. 1998. We requested a riverview room, non-smoking, breakfast included etc. and received exactly that, on the 12th floor! Great view of the Vasco Da Gama bridge & Tower, funicular, exhibition centre (roof of white waves) etc. Mostly Portugeuse guests at the hotel (mix of business, holiday, probably very convenient for those with car-parking requirements) so check their reviews for the complete picture. Without a car, the walking-legs must be fit for metro trips etc., we found the Lisboa Card (LC) www.visitlisboa.com ultra convenient for first visit to Lisbon (Metro, Tram, Bus, entry to museums etc). Oriente Metro station is the one to use, the open 'til 12 midnight shopping centre across the street is useful for last minute shopping or a bite to eat after a long-days sight-seeing around Lisbon.

Room Tip: River view, 10th floor and upwards!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Metro_Marg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#84 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#107 of 248 in Lisbon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
Santa Maria dos Olivais
TRYP Lisboa Aeroporto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Property: VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Address: Lt 1.17.02 Avenida Dom Joao II 18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-084, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#120 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing