We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, good location, coffee the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
VIP Executive Arts Hotel
Ranked #189 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I like the interior and the location of this hotel, especially when the friendly staff is able to give you one of the higher upstairs rooms. Rooms are spacious and well furnished, good deal for the money. Drawbacks, however, are the gruesome Coffee (the breakfast over all is not bad but not tasty either), the lack of decent internet/WIFI, and the good looking but user unfriendly and little run-down cabinets in the room, where ladies would break their fingernails when trying to open them. I always put post-it's on top of the magnet locker plate to make the doors less sticky. Good coffeeshops are next door, Vasco da Gama shopping centre gets you anything you need, including souvenirs and self catering. Taxi to the airport is between 6€ and 9€, train station nearby and the doca-like Expo shore is nice for strolling, drinks and food in a great athomsphere. Overall, I like the hotel, good value, but if I need WIFI, I go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranzKorbinian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,114)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

299 - 305 of 1,114 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2010

Stayed one night after travelling back to Porto from the Algarve. Had an ocean view room on the 9th floor. Modern and clean. Service staff helpful to a point. Bed was comfortable and had a great bathtub. Right on the Expo lands for a nice walk on the waterfront.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank MariaVancouverBC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

The hotel is well located in the new area of the city around the expo and about 5 minutes from the metro station that will take you into the centre in about 15 minutes. Plenty of places to eat nearby and a shopping centre just a few minutes walk away. The hotel was clean and well equipped and the only complaint I have relates to the difficulty in ordering room service. After ringing the number about 5 times, then calling reception to place the order - they rang about an hour after I had initially tried to order and asked me to confirm the order saying it would take 10-15 minutes more at which point I told them not to bother. The hotel apologised and treated us to breakfast to compensate. Probably a one-off type of issue and all staff were pleasant - for the price it was decent value and I'll certainly look it up the next time I'm going there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gramareste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2009

Not only the look & Feel is old Fashion (but some could like it)
But they charge you 24€ for 24h of Internet .... and they do provide Wifi only at reception
In add their is 6 railways just behind with train all night long
A nightmare
I had 2 night and just resign after the first one
The place to avoid

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Filip_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

I´ve stay at this hotel for one nigth before going to the airport. The arquitecture of the hotel is amazing and the decorations of the hall, corridors and room are very modern and stylish. The location is nice, in a quite part of Lisbon. However, the room was dirty, with hairs on the sink and floor of the bathroom and spots on the mirror. The shower was damage, so I couldnot have a bath. The TV had a bad choise of channels. My room were next to the railway, so I coudnot sleep all nigth.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonisil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2009

We stayed here for 1 night only as part of our weekend sightseeing in Lisbon. We booked through the internet and were pleasantly surprised by the good location, right next to the Vasco da Gama bridge on the Expo site. We had a 10th floor room in this quite impersonal high rise, with a wonderful view of the river. The room was clean and the bathroom was great - stylish, with a bathtub and plenty of towels.There were tea and coffee making facilities but no breakfast included. It was very quiet; we heard nothing from the other guests and slept well. Not so good: we wanted a non-smoking room but they gave us a smoker, due to a problem with booking. In fact, we had to pay cash on checking out the next morning, as the system had broken down. Irritating, if we had stayed longer and needed to carry bundles of notes around. The reception area was uninspiring, but the room was perfect for a place to rest after hours going around town and is 10 minutes walk from the Oriente bus and metro stop. There is inhouse parking which you pay for separately, but in a public parking space. It's easy to reach by car if you are coming from the south or east, due to proximity to bridge and saves the nightmare of navigating through Lisbon.
All in all, good for a short stay and was not overly expensive, due to our internet discount; earns a four star label. "Superb" would be overdoing it.
We didn't eat or drink in the hotel, so cannot say anything about the catering. Lisbon is well worth a visit and the Expo site is fascinating. The oceanarium is a must-see.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009

I stayed in this hotel and was very impressed. It was very clean & modern. The check in/out was easy and fast & the staff most helpful. The room was spotless & well air conditioned. This hotel was only 5 min taxi ride from the airport and though it served my needs for a concert at the nearby arena, it is not near the city. Saying that, there is a bus and underground station only 5 minutes walk away. The area itself is very clean and good a modern shopping mall is again, only 5 minutes walk away. If i had to find fault, it would be the room was not spacious. Saying that, a hotel in my opinion is to sleep in, not live in. For that function alone it was more than adequate. So all in all I'd recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hulldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lisbon
Parque das Nacoes
Ibis Lisboa Parque das Nacoes
Parque das Nacoes
TRYP Lisboa Oriente Hotel
Parque das Nacoes
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
Tivoli Oriente Hotel
#99 of 255 in Lisbon
3,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parque das Nacoes
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
Hotel Olissippo Oriente
#82 of 255 in Lisbon
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VIP Executive Arts Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VIP Executive Arts Hotel

Address: Lt 1.17.02 Avenida Dom Joao II 18 | Parque das Nações, Lisbon 1990-084, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon > Parque das Nacoes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#125 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £57 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — VIP Executive Arts Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VIP Executive Arts is a modern 4 star hotel with 300 rooms (including 11 suites), which combines design, hospitality and a good quality service, in order to meet its guests needs of comfort and wellbeing. Featuring eight meeting rooms and a modern auditorium, the Hotel also offers a full range of restaurants and parking for over 500 cars. Hotel VIP Executive Arts is situated in the Parque das Nações quater, the new business centre of Lisbon. In a dynamic and modern urban centre, you can find, within walking distance of the hotel, the Congress Centre of Lisbon (FIL), a vast network of recreational services, as well as privileged access to Lisbon International Airport and an extensive transport network. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your VIP Executive Arts Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Executive Arts Lisbon
Vip Executive Arts Hotel Lisbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing