We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location; great apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Surroundings
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Street
Master Bedroom Bathroom
Street
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom Bathroom
View
The Queen Bedroom
Stairs
The Queen Bedroom
Street
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
Queen Bedroom Bathroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RockyBoy
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location; great apartment”
Reviewed 12 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two adult sons and I just got back after 5 nights at the apartment. Perfect location and apartment for us. Very comfortable and spacious. Great communication with management before stay and regarding transfers to and from airport. Also, they were very accommodating, permitting us to adjust the dates for our stay at the last minute due to illness. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfnrn
New Haven, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Our Lisbon Experience”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I cannot say enough about our stay! We were a party of 7...the apartment and location just perfect! Paulo was a wonderful host and always answered my questions promptly! I emailed Paulo with a minor issue one morning and he responded within minutes! Lots of room and storage for our guests! Perfect location, close to restaurants and shoppes. We will stay again when we return to Lisbon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doublepar...
Chevy Chase, Maryland
1 review
“Wonderful apartment!”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We could have stayed there a month! It was so spacious and the kitchen, bedrooms, living room area were all really spacious and comfortable. One bedroom did face the street so you could hear evening street noise, but I would still return in a heartbeat. The other bedrooms that faced the other side did not hear any evening sounds. It is nicer than the photos. Location could not be better and communication with the apartment hosts was excellent. We (two adult parents) stayed on the fourth floor for four nights with two eighteen year olds and a ten year old,.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review, it is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed everything and it would be a bigger pleasure to welcome you again in Lisbon!

Best wishes from all the Chiado Apartments Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve S
2 reviews
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Easy ride in from the airport. Great central location. Travelled with 3 adult sons and my wife. Plenty of space for all. Restaurants and shopping right out the door as well as evening activity for my boys very close. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally_M_1...
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location, spacious and comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The booking process was smooth, apartment (4th floor) even better than described - very spacious, clean, comfortable and quiet. All public transport (Tram 28 etc) and shops, bars restaurants on doorstep. Chiado apartments arranged excellent airport transfers for us. Good base for visiting the beautiful city of Lisbon. 10 minute walk from Time Out Market (yes, Rick Stein) and the Cais Sodre rail station for Estoril/Cascais. Would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We were very lucky to be in Lisbon when Portugal's football team won Euro 2016, the atmosphere and party outside our apartment was amazing and great to be part of.
The apartments have 3 generous size bedrooms and a large lounge/dining room area. Its in a great location and our host was wonderful. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Could supply a few more useable items in the kitchen for short stayers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S R
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in outstanding location”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a 3-generation family visiting Lisbon for the first time. The apartment was in mint condition. It is spacious and well furnished with 3 bedrooms, two full baths with showers, a separate kitchen complete with cook and dinnerware, washer and drier, and large sitting-dining room with floor to ceiling french doors overlooking the street. From the balconies there is a view down the hill to the water and up the hill to a large church.

The location is ideal for visitors. It is on the border of Bario Alto where there are many small, scenic streets and restaurants, and Baixa which is the heart of Lisbon. Bus and tram stops are right outside the apartment making it very easy to get around the city. This area of Lisbon has many pedestrian zones which are delightful to walk around. The hills are steep but there is always a way to use public transportation for steep uphill journeys.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment in excellent location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing