We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Budget”
Review of Turim Europa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Turim Europa Hotel
Ranked #124 of 255 Hotels in Lisbon
Reviewed 31 August 2012

friendly staff, but rooms are average. Rooms are so dark, with so few lights that you have to make an effort to read anything. Bathroom a 1 or 2*, terrible. Location isnt the best. I think there is much better options then this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SOLOTRAVELER32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 883 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2012

The service was truly outstanding - the staff were exceptional - but the bathroom was extremely small and the shower leaked water all over the floor, the room was clean but definitely 3 star and not 4. A good bargain hotel made much better by the staff.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
2  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

Excellent value, twin room for 9 nights was £180 each. Stayed here whilst we went to the Optimus Alive Music Festival. The hotel was very clean, smart and quiet. The location of the hotel was suitable for us as we enjoy exploring around. An enjoyable 25 min walk to the very centre of town. I only ate the included breakfast buffet the once as it was pretty poor, unless you really like a continental style breakfast / cereals. Would definitely stay there again, friendly staff and all in all an enjoyable break.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qifuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights in Turim Europe Hotel in October 2011. It was good to stay in a neighborhood which was safe and quite. Its not in the old city of Lisbon but Metro exit was just 2 minutes walk away so travelling around Lisbon was easy. Hotel staff was really helpfull and kind. Our room was large and clean. There are couple of restaurants and cafes around the hotel which are cheap and simple.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sokino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel was very nice. Clean room, clean bathroom. Bed mattress was old though, and it slanted to one side from many previous visitors. It's a good hotel but it would have been better if it was a little closer to the main areas that tourists go to. The metro is a five or ten minute walk, also a five or 10 minute walk to the hop on/hop off bus stop. It's a little difficult to find it at first.

Room Tip: Not the most convenient location and not really a great neighorhood that it's in. Would have pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonBeagle1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

A central location - The hotel is located a 5-10 min walk from Marques Pombal where the hop on, hop off buses start. (25 euros for 48 hours / 4 routes) It took us about 30 mins to walk to the river from there.

The hotel was comfortable enough. Room size was pretty standard and on the generous side for a European city centre hotel. The staff are friendly and helpful. - Even reminding us to take care of wallets and valuables when using tourist hotspots. Our room was spotlessly clean and in good decorative order. Breakfast was continental and plentiful. However, it was a bit chaotic. A lot of people in a small space. I was concerned by the number of children who were moving about in a space where people were dispensing and carrying very hot drinks... Possibly an accident waiting to happen.

We used the bar and the service was good. We even ate there one evening and found it to be reasonable in content and value. The barman even made a decent cup of tea... English style! - Sad, I know, but welcome.

We arrived in Lisbon by train. The hotel is located up a side street and is not that easy to find. It is quite close to the Sheraton. The nearest metro station is Parque which is located on the street behind the hotel. However, that street is at a higher level and it is necessary to turn right out of the station to the end of the street, turn left and then the next available left turn. As you come down the hill, the hotel is visible.

There a number of local restaurants, including a Pizza Hut near the Sheraton if you are so inclined.

Lisbon is a great city. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WorldTraveller55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

I visited Lisbon in late January which is definitely off-season even there. I booked this hotel based on the price and location. It turned out to be a pretty small, clean and modern hotel a block or so away from the main street which I found solely a positive thing. It was much more quiet there than had it been on the main streets. It can be called to be a walking distance away from the main attractions but then you must like to walk a bit. There are a few metro stations around the corner and that is a cheap and convenient way to travel in the city.
The size of the room is of course a very subjective matter. One can ask what is the purpose of the visit, to see the sights or to stay in the hotel? I prefer the first. The room I had was big enough for one person, no problems. However, compared to some other hotels I have stayed in other continents, this was a small room. The bathroom was huge, compared to the overall room.
The staff was very helpful, always willing to go the extra mile, so to say.
The heating/cooling system was too noisy.
This hotel only had a buffet breakfast room and a bar. There is no restaurant for lunch or dinner. But there are some nice local restaurants in the neighborhood, within blocks.
For what I paid for the visit, I would still call this a a good deal.

Room Tip: I had a yard side room and had no issue with traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jukka1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lisbon hotels
Turim Iberia Hotel
#134 of 255 in Lisbon
594 reviews
Turim Lisboa Hotel
#145 of 255 in Lisbon
650 reviews
Turim Alameda Hotel
#165 of 255 in Lisbon
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chiado & Carmo
Turim Restauradores Hotel
Turim Restauradores Hotel
#125 of 255 in Lisbon
894 reviews
Turim Av Liberdade Hotel
#121 of 255 in Lisbon
1,296 reviews
HF Fenix Urban
#92 of 255 in Lisbon
1,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turim Europa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turim Europa Hotel

Address: Rua Sao Sebastiao da Pedreira 17 19, Lisbon 1050-206, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Central Portugal > Lisbon District > Lisbon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Lisbon
#73 Romantic Hotel in Lisbon
#94 Luxury Hotel in Lisbon
Price Range: £18 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Turim Europa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Lastminute, Superbreak UK, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Splitty, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Turim Europa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turim Europa Lisbon
Hotel Turim Europa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing