We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bairro Alto Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Santa Justa(Lisbon)
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
memmo Alfama Hotel(Lisbon)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Lisbon(Lisbon)
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn Express Lisbon Oeiras(Lisbon)(Great Value!)
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$358
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,417)
Filter reviews
1,417 results
Traveller rating
1,011
321
60
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,011
321
60
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barbairro altocamoes squareleading hotels of the worldboutique hotelbusy squareoverlooking the squareperfect locationhotel guestssuperior roomoutstanding hotelrooms are smallbars and restaurantstagus rivertop floora wonderful staybreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
908 - 913 of 1,417 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2008

I had a wonderful stay – lovely, cosy room, very sweet woman from housekeeping who turned down the bed at night and fantastically friendly service of the frontdesk and in the breakfast room.
The look of the hotel is great – clean lines, simple colors, overall wonderful.
The hallway on the fifth floor is a little to din and I never got my newspaper, but overall I had a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank will_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

This hotel is amazing, clean, beautiful and well appointed. It has the best staff of any hotel we have stayed in anywhere. It seems you only have to think you need something and its done already. The rooms are well appointed recently redecorated in a timeless old building in a really happening part of the old town. We really felt at home!

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kingol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2008

Five stars for this hotel is under rating it by a magnitude of several.
The staff performed beyond the highest standards. The rooms are appointed as well as any hotel in the world, nothing was left to chance. Even various electric currents were thought of.
We look forward to returning!

  • Stayed: January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank kweng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2008

Absolutely lovely from start to finish. The hotel staff were always helpful with recommendations and resteraunt reservations and one really felt that they were incredibly motivated to make sure you really enjoyed your time with them.

We stayed in a suite overlooking the square and just loved the whole decor and space. Lastely the bar upstairs has great views of the whole of lisbon and is definetly the spot for a relaxed drink before heading out to all that lisbon has to offer.

Could not recommend it more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank carocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2008

I spend most Summers in Portugal but had yet to find time to visit its capital. After much agonising travelled from the Algarve and checked into this wonderful hotel. The location is unbeatable. At the southern edge of the Bairro Alto that area's super nightlife is across the square and behind the buildings in my pics. Superb restaurants and bars, with a young and vibrant clientele.

The Hotel:

Reception area is small, yes but service was friendly and efficient.
Had lunch on the roof top terrace, whcih is small and intimate but with amazing views over the city and the river tagus.
Was staying in the Red Suite which was magnificent, lovely sitting room area before the bedroom with a beautiful bathroom with a wonderful concealed toilet and shower.
One regret about the stay was I too late to claim a seat in the rooftop terrace both evenings. They had already been taken by other hotel guests. So we had started the evening with drinks in the ground floor bar. Very quiet and lacking in atmosphere, but they mix a great mojito.

Will definitely return this Summer and cannot wait.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LaineydeBarra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews