We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great appartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Large terrace with view over the city and to the river
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large terrace with view over the city and to the river
Living room with two leather sofas
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Large terrace with view over the city and to the river
Living room with two leather sofas
Spacious and lightly living room
Modern kitchen with everything you need
Double bedroom with king size bed and balcony with view to the castle
twin bedroom
Extra bed
Modern bathroom
second bathroom
view of the balcony
view to the castle
second terrace
view over the city and to Tagus river
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lisbon, Lisbon District, Central Portugal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ClaireT19...
1 review
“Great appartment!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here as a group of 6 friends. The owner, Marisa was extremely helpful in advance of our stay and the accommodation was excellent. Clean, spacious and fantastic views over the city. We could reach the centre quickly and felt absorbed in to the Portuguese culture rather than being stuck in a faceless hotel. The only downside is the steepness of the surrounding hills but a great way to get fit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for your words. It was a pleasure to welcome you to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luccio44
Nantes, France
1 review
“Great apartment”
Reviewed 1 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This apartment is great: full equipment, well located and comfortable. We are a family of 6 and have really enjoyed our stay, also thanks to the warm welcome of Marisa. In summary, great value for the price paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you so much for your words. It was a pleasure to welcome you to your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kim643
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely short break”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment was well appointed, nice open plan, good bedrooms and modern clean bathrooms but the roof terrace stole the show. Large enough for 6 to relax or dine and wonderful afternoon sunny spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to meet you and hope to see you again shortly. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChrisdCla...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Super apartment”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great apartment in good position super views.slight downside 3 flights of stairs if you can cope with that you will really enjoy staying there,we did.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuyHarmer
Alston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Base for a Lisbon Break”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

From arrival to departure we loved our stay at this apartment. Even before, the advice and help given by Marissa was first rate, putting us at ease before landing in Portugal.
Taxi from the airport is a really affordable option, at anywhere from 10 to 15 Euros it is cheaper than a bus ride for 4. To be met by the property owner is also reassuring.
Groceries can be obtained locally or a short walk to the local supermarket. The flat even has a shopping trolley to facilitate this. (remember to leave it at the door of the shop when you go, this is standard practice, and proves you're not concealing groceries without paying for them.
Everywhere around Lisbon is hilly, be prepared for a hike to get back after a long day on your feet, or get a taxi. We were going to give the nearby tram lift a go, but it was out of order, so up the steps we trekked again.
The apartment is beautifully appointed and clean and the views from the terraces are fantastic. Plenty of room for us as a family of 4, but even with a full complement it would still be spacious.
There is loads to do whist staying in Lisbon, but we would definitely recommend a day trip to Sintra. From the Train station at the bottom of the hill, it is a 40 minute ride to the town, and from there you can choose thesights that you wish to see. There are shuttle busses to each site, and each site has admission charges, so it can get a bit pricey, but it is worth it. We went to Pena Palace and the Quinta da Regaleira, with its amazing Initiation Well (Google images will show you).
Eating out is easy even with fussy children in tow, and mostly everyone has a smattering of English so language is no barrier, and as witheverything else, it seems, the prices are very reasonable for a major capital city.
One final thing to try; 1.20 euro gets you a Ginjinha, a shot of Cherry infused brandy, bought at various outlets around the town. It is delicious, and a great reviver for tired feet.
Overall we had a great family holiday full of memories for the future

Thanks Marissa et. al.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review and informations and tips you left for future guests. All the best, Marisa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nahloe
Casablanca, Morocco
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in November 2016

My family of five stayed at this apartment for about a week and we had the best time. Marissa was extremely helpful and really went out of her way to accommodate us during our stay. The apartment is located in a residential area tha is walking distance to the downtown area, but also has a number of great neighborhood restaurants that are cheap, filling and best of all tasty. All of which are key elements when travelling with three teenagers who eat like a swarm of locusts. What we enjoyed most about the apartment was the fact that it is walking distance to the metro and downtown area, but far enough away that we didn't hear any of the hustle and bustle of the city. I would highly reconmend this apartment to anyone planing a visit to Lisbon. My family is already planing another trip and we intend to stay at this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review , it was great to have you stay. I do hope to recieve you again in your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek46618...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OUTSTANDING APARTMENT WITH OUTSTANDING VIEW”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment. Great view. Marisa was excellent in every respect. Good location relative to centre of Lisbon. Only problem is that terrain would be difficult - as is much of Lisbon - for persons with limited mobility.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing